We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta

Save Saved
You added Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via Laura 50, 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 507 Florence B&B and Inns
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Excellent hotel on all accounts. Large comfortable rooms, meticulously clean, lovely sitting areas and courtyard. Unbeatable location - 5 minutes from the Duomo but on a very quiet street. Staff was lovely and helpful. We would love to come back again!

Room Tip: Near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    41
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
27
67
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duvall, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I am a bit late on this reveiw. We stayed at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta in Spetember 2011. We were lucky enough to have the "chapel room". The staff was very personable, breakfast was wonderful, the room was quiet and cool in spite of 90 degree F temps during the day. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Florence

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

This hotel is excellent in all respects. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean, the beds are lovely - I slept really well. The staff are so polite and helpful (I knew nothing about Florence, and they were keen to offer advice and help - booking museums for me, suggesting the best restaurants, etc). It's a delightful place - extremely unique - the building used to a convent hundreds of years ago and some of the original features have been preserved - my room had an original fresco on the wall!

The location of the hotel couldn't be better. It's right next to the Piazza Santissima Annunziata - for my money the most beautiful square in Florence - and is only a five minute walk from the Duomo. The original of Michelangelo's David is just around the corner in the Accademia, and you can get anywhere of interest in under ten minutes. Florence is quiet a busy, noisy city, but because this hotel is down a quiet street off the Piazza, there's no noise at all from outside. Perfect.

This hotel is brilliant value for money. And you won't find anything else like it at this price. I'll definitely be staying here again when I come back to Florence.

Room Tip: My room was gorgeous - my friend was in another room and that was lovely too. Each room seems to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Beautiful hotel with authentic art work both in the rooms and about the building. The rooms are large with high ceilings and, most importantly, very quiet. I don't usually sleep that well in hotels but you really can get a proper night's sleep in this one, because it is so quiet. It was formerly a convent I believe, and has a very mellow atmosphere. It is walking distance to all the main attractions and museums, whilst being in a side street that is quiet enough to allow for peace of mind. The staff are very friendly and breakfast is also very good and not rushed. An excellent place to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Chose this hotel because of friends’ suggestions and reviews on various guides. No particular appeal from the outside, but, this really turned out to be a very special small hotel. Very much like being in a distinguished private home of the past. Wonderful staff and excellent service. Good location. My room was so quiet I could hardly believe I was in the centre of Florence. Breakfast served by charming and attentive staff. Original antique silverware. Antique furnishings all around. All contributed to make my stay there part of the unique experience of being in Florence. A very special thanks to, if I remember correctly, Roland, Riccardo and Mauricio who took such good care of us.. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will most certainly return there on a future visit to Florence.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011 via mobile

Charming converted monastary with frescos on the walls in some rooms.

Great staff: helpful, responsive. Easy walk to major sights in city center.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our three days here. We paid extra for a room with its own terrace and this was definitely money well spent. The room was light and airy with two sets of patio doors. The bed was comfortable and we slept well with no unwanted noise from outside or within.

The staff were kind and helpful. Do book directly with the hotel, as breakfast which is excellent will then be included in the room rate.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta

Address: Via Laura 50, 50121 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of modern comfort harmoniously combined with the warmth of antique furnishings. A quiet, comfortable and distinguished atmosphere in the former convent of the Crocetta, the Hotel Morandi alla Crocetta is today, following an ancient tradition of hospitality, a place where one can enjoy a pleasant and relaxed stay in Florence. Located in the historical centre of the city next to the Archaeological Museum and a few steps from the Academy of Fine arts, it is within easy walking distance to every point of artistic, cultural and economic interest. With Individually controlled central air conditioning, every room has its fully equipped private facilities as well as sat-television, radio, free wi-fi internet connection, refrigerator-bar, direct dialing telephone and a safe. On premises garage. Private walking tours arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morandi Alla Crocetta Florence
Morandi Alla Crocetta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.