We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel in a brilliant location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gallery Hotel Art

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Gallery Hotel Art to your Saves list
Gallery Hotel Art
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vicolo dell 'Oro, 5, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb hotel in a brilliant location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed here fir my fiancé's 40th birthday and it was perfect! The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The hotel itself is about 45 seconds walk from the ponte vecchio, 2 minutes fri. The mercato nuovo and 5 minutes from the uffizzi gallery so is a brilliant location.

I was emailing the hotel prior to us arriving to book a table in the Fusion restaurant for my fiancé's actual birthday. The staff were very helpful and friendly, specifically Paloma who helped me by advising where was a good place for apperitivo!

The best place for an apperitivo is the roof terrace at the sister hotel the intercontinentale opposite Gallery Art. Thee is a lovely selection of cocktails and you have panoramic views across the city. There are heaters and a fire and blankets provided so you can sit and watch the sunset and keep warm with some cocktails and some lovely nibbles.

The fusion restaurant at gallery art is great. It is predominantly a sushi restaurant. The aoftshell crab is amazing!

We have planned to go back to florence and will most definitely consider this hotel again ... Couldn't beat it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

we thank you so much for your review! iI is very important for us that you decided to share your experience with the other Tripadvisor’s readers.

We are very glad that you enjoy your stay with us and that you appreciated every aspect of our service and our hotel.
We hope that your fiancé 40th birthday spent with us will be impressed in your mind and in your heart as a special moment of your life!

It will be a really great pleasure to welcome you again and we hope it will happen very soon!

Kind Regards,

PG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    173
    56
    24
    4
See reviews for
66
280
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed here in march for 3 nights. The hotel is great located , nice and clean has a great rest bar downstairs wich seems very popular among locals and tourists and was fun and tasty great sushi! The rooms are clean and good not very big but ok , they have a balcony so if you smoke is very convenient , service was good, staff was nice a very good experience great location !!!! Next to the ponte vechio and close to all the tourist places , cathedral, ufizzi, academia museum .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, your opinion is very important for us; everything is an opportunity to improve our service and make the right efforts to exceed the expectations of our guest!

We hope to have the pleasure to have you again as our guest again and we send you our kindest regards,
PG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This trip is most important moment in my life..
So, I decided hotel in each city by the end of the many searches.
(Rome: The first luxury art hotel,Venezia:Centurion palace)

My favorite hotel is Gallery art hotel. (kindly people,hi-quality service)
It is my first visit in Italy and to celebrate first wedding anniversary
Although we have written an email to ask a good view,
Only this hotel gave champagne along with the upgrade of the room.

If ,i visit Florence again i woud choose this hotel unconditionally.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure! We are so proud to have impressed you in a so special moment of your life! All our efforts are made to satisfy all guest’s needs, to make people feel at home and special and when we read your reviews these efforts are completely paid back!

We hope to welcome you again very soon and we send you our kindest regards,

PG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We enjoyed the Gallery Hotel Art as the second stop of our honeymoon. The location of this hotel can't be beat- it is only steps from the Ponte Vecchio and an easy walk to most other sights of Florence. The staff at the Gallery Hotel Art are excellent, always available to answer any question or request. Upon our arrival, we were pleasantly surprised to find our room had been upgraded and we were able to enjoy our own rooftop terrace. A second surprise was found on our return to our room after our first dinner out- the staff had left us a plate of cookies and a bottle of Prosecco to help us celebrate. The hotel is very ecofriendly, and offers you the opportunity to re-use your towels and linens, which is a great option. We were also able to leave our key at the front desk as we left each day- quite a nice convenience, not having to worry about losing it on our sightseeing adventures. Each time we returned, we found our room had been cleaned or straightened- sometimes 3 times a day!

We did not initially choose to have breakfast each morning at the hotel with our initial reservation, but upon arrival they let us know they were offering a discount to add the breakfast on, which we decided to partake in, and it was well worth the investment (which was small anyways). The food was a WIDE variety and any eater, even my picky husband, was able to find ample options to fill their bellies.

We HIGHLY recommend this hotel. Our smallest little complaint was about the pillows- they offered one very (too) soft and one quite (too) firm pillow for each person. A happy medium would be better. Also the bed tended to sink towards the middle. Besides that one small qualm, we could not have asked for a better hotel stay.

Room Tip: We were in Room 708- beautiful rooftop terrace! Also very quiet as it is in a separate building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for having chosen the Gallery Hotel Art for your honeymoon. I’m also so happy you appreciated the room upgrade and in general your kind words about our services . I am extremely glad you enjoyed the little surprises devised for you and I want to thanks a lot for your suggestion concerning pillows. We will activate immediately following your indication. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you as soon as possible, once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Beautiful hotel with excellent location, closeby to the ponte vecchio, the duomo and the Uffizi, amongst others. I stayed in a room with a balcony. The room was comfortable, lovely & spacious. Nice breakfast buffet spread served in the cosy lounge library. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. Free wifi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
I am very pleased that you had a great stay in our hotel and I hope you enjoy Florence a lot. I am confident in the possibility to welcome you in a very short time.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and it was a wonderful experience. The location near the Ponte Vecchio made it really convenient to get around. I reached out to the concierge prior to arriving and asked them to make a few reservations for us and they were so helpful. The room was a nice retreat after a long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words about Gallery Hotel Art and our concierge service as well. It was a great pleasure for us to be closed to your expectation. Hoping to have the opportunity to meet you as soon as you can.

Regards,

Piergiorgio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Myself and a colleague stayed at this hotel in early march for business and I couldn't fault anything about the experience. The staff were fantastic and willing to help whether needing a taxi booked or looking up transport information. The room was very nice, with an extremely comfortable bed. The bar had great verity of alcoholic beverages and the staff with the drinks brought over some tasty snacks. The cycling theme of hotel is also quite an interesting concept. All in all it was a fantastic experience and I plan to take my girlfriend there.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Sirs,
we would like to keep this opportunity to thank you for your review. It is really important to receive a feedback from our customers to understand which are the good things they experience and what could be better.
We really would be honored to have you here again not for work, but for leisure with your family!
Our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gallery Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel Art

Address: Vicolo dell 'Oro, 5, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Florence
#30 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#55 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#66 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gallery Hotel Art 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to vernissages of exhibitions which take place in the public areas of the hotel.Gli Ospiti sono inviati ai vernissage delle mostre allestite nelle aree comuni dell'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Gallery Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Art
Gallery Hotel Florence
Gallery Hotel Art Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallery Hotel Art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.