We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, great service, nice-elegant-clean environment, sensible room space.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gallery Hotel Art

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gallery Hotel Art to your Saves list
Gallery Hotel Art
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vicolo dell 'Oro, 5, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, great service, nice-elegant-clean environment, sensible room space.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Perfect Location, great service, nice-elegant-clean environment, sensible room space. What else can you ask for?
Location is 1 minute from Ponte Vechio; 5 from Ufizzi's Museums; 7 from Il Duomo and 12 from Academia. Simply very centric.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    185
    61
    24
    4
See reviews for
74
300
25
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed 3 nights In the Gallery Prestige room that was fresh and well maintained and surprisingly quite spacious, which I wasn't expecting. Only downside we the lack of floor heating in the room. The hotel itself is quite chic and trendy with excellent staff. When we checked in we were offered the buffet breakfast at a 50% discounted price (25 euro) which we took and we were not disappointed. There was an excellent selection of food, served in a magnificent Library Room, which added to the experience and made all the more memorable. Hotel is in an excellent location, with the Ponte Vecchio at your doorstep and the SMN Station and other tourist attractions within 5 to 10 mins walk away. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larnaca
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

First time to stay in Bulgari chain hotel and it was worth trying it.
Very trendy atmoshere, excellent staff and very nice fusion restaurant.
Just off Ponte Vecchio and very centrally located in a very nice area.
Very stylish room with big bathroom.
Breakfast is served in the magnificent Library Room is really a great experience.
Amazing service and very nice clientele.

Room Tip: It is very convinient to book a single room a have a big double bed very comfortable. As I travel v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We are glad to have stayed 4 nights at the Gallery Hotel Art. The hotel itself is fancy with nice details. The rooms are fresh and well-maintained. I do not agree with some comments here that the rooms are too small. All the place you need is available.

The staff (all fluent in English) are really friendly and helpful.

The only reasons why I decided not to give a 5-rating ware the rather thin walls and the breakfast. We were disturbed a bit by our neighbor as we could hear everything he said through the wall. On the other hand, everything was quiet on the room floors after midnight. We were not disturbed at all by the bar on the ground floor. Although the breakfast was fancy and really nicely presented, it was a bit price (25 EUR). If possible, book the breakfast in a package deal in advance to get a better price.

We will definitely stay at this hotel again next time we are in Firenze.

Room Tip: Some rooms (604-605-606) on the 6th floor have a balcony overlooking the city and view on the Palazz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

When we arrived the hotel didn't have a record of our reservation but it was quickly sorted out once I presented our booking confirmation. As an apology we were immediately upgraded to their top floor suite which was quite incredible with two sun terraces with views over the Duomo, two bathrooms, walk in wardrobe and separate sitting room. So this obviously added to our experience but the hotel staff were very friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble. Location was fantastic being located at the northern end of the Ponte Vecchio, easy walking distance from the bars and restaurants south of the river and the tourist attractions predominantly to the north of the river. Would have got 5 stars however there was evidence of the previous occupants of our room, cigar butts in ashtrays on the sun terrace.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panzano-in-chianti
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel periodically since it opened in 1999 and it is still one of our favorites. Part of the Lungarno Collection, a chain owned by the Ferragamo family, it has a stylish, modern, zen-inspired decor + a fusion restaurant and bar for asian food and sushi addicts.....I dont think i would recommend it to a first-timer looking for the renaissence florence experience - there are many old worlde type establishments for that - but for anyone who is visiting Florence for business or pleasure who wants a trendy, modern, reasonably priced hotel with the best ever location - around the corner from the ponte vecchio, uffizi, piazza la signoria, piazza la republica - this is exactly that. If budget is not an issue, the chain's flagship, the Hotel lungarno, is more luxurious with a view of the Arno.

Room Tip: we took the most basic room and it was more than adequate given that hanging out in my room was not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a few days in Feb 2013. The service was excellent. A friendly and enthusiastic staff makes this place special. The price was a bargain (includes breakfast). Great location, walking distance to shopping and Duomo. The staff at the breakfast restaurant was quite accommodating. We missed the 11am cut off time for breakfast and was in a rush to head out to Chianti wine region, a breakfast bag was packed for us with yogurts, fruits and croissants. The hotel has a fusion restaurant on premises and a nice lounge/bar area. The hotel has a modern flair and cosy rooms. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gallery Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel Art

Address: Vicolo dell 'Oro, 5, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Florence
#31 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#49 Family Hotel in Florence
#57 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gallery Hotel Art 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to vernissages of exhibitions which take place in the public areas of the hotel.Gli Ospiti sono inviati ai vernissage delle mostre allestite nelle aree comuni dell'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Gallery Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Art
Gallery Hotel Florence
Gallery Hotel Art Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallery Hotel Art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.