We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Value in Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casci to your Saves list
Hotel Casci
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129 Florence, Italy (San Lorenzo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #29 of 457 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Bothell, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Value in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

After being crammed into a very small flat in Paris, the rooms at Hotel Casci felt absolutely luxurious! Our room (a triple) had tons of room, comfortable beds with plenty of cosy linens, and easy to use and robust air-conditioning (which is absolutely key in the Florence heat!)

The bathroom was fabulous - the shower had great pressure, and I saw someone else mentioned the towels: they are like a waffle-weave bathrobe and they are excellent. I'm thinking about getting some like that for my bathroom at home!

The staff were nice, helpful and professional. The women who make the breakfast in the morning were delightful and made us cappuccinos to order every morning! The breakfast was also wonderful, with many options to choose from.

The hotel was very close to the city center, literally two blocks from the Duomo, so it was easy to walk to all the sights. Wi-Fi was free and easily accessible, and the staff was happy to watch over our bags when we arrived before check-in - a big plus!

I can't think of any drawbacks to staying at Hotel Casci; it is truly an amazing value and we're so glad we stayed here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,499
    492
    70
    21
    9
See reviews for
583
835
121
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was ideal for our family of four - we stayed in a quad room in early July, and we couldn't have been happier. Clean room, comfortable beds, friendly & efficient service, terrific breakfast and a fantastic location. And we thought the towels were great... Thin but highly absorbent. We would go back here if we visit Florence again, and we would definitely recommend Hotel Casci. Thank you for a great experience!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This second floor hotel has a quirky lay out. It has an excellent location metres from the main sights. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were very very clean and the breakfast was varied.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

It was a pleasure to return to this hotel after a hot day of sightseeing. All members of the staff were helpful and friendly, from first email contact thru checkout - our baggage was held pre- and post-checkout. Our family had 2 rooms and both were thoughtfully appointed - the elevator and air conditioning worked fine. The beds were on the harder side but I personally enjoyed that, and the shower was great. (And yay, same-day laundry service.) Location is perfect, near the center but on a rather quiet street. What a great value! Thank you, Hotel Casci.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Ga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I liked the intimacy of the Hotel vis-a-vis rooms right off lobby, breakfast room, etc. the room was pretty basic, but, clean. Mattress was extremely hard and couldn't sleep well. I found the staff, for the most part, cordial but not as friendly as some places we stayed while in Italy. Location was perfect. Probably would not stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from June 10-24 in connection with an Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at Florida State University travel experience. The location and service at the hotel were ideal--historic and hospitable. They provided space for our morning classes and hosted a farewell reception for us at the end of our trip. After we returned home we realized that one of our credit cards was missing. We had left it in the hotel safe and had failed to retrieve it when we left. We contacted the hotel; they checked the safe; found the card; and sent it to us. We received it today with great appreciation for the hotel's quick and efficient response to our situation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin, Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is fantastic. Our room was basic but had everything we needed. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. I felt like I was leaving family when we left. Good value.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#23 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,769 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#24 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,451 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#33 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#18 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#48 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#50 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#26 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.