We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casci

Save Saved
You added Hotel Casci to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Casci
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #18 of 459 hotels in Florence
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at this Hotel. The best things is certainly the excellent location, and we had a comfortable quiet room which included facilities such as a fridge and a safe. The staff are always friendly and helpful and there is a great range of books, magazines and newspapers for the guests. To set you up for the Day's Adventure you'll have great breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,764 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,269
    418
    54
    17
    6
See reviews for
480
694
94
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My girlfrind and I stayed there for three days end of October and enjoyed it very much!!
Pro:
- really friendly and helpful staff!
- rooms are nice and clean
- location is perfect!
- very quite
- very comprehensive breakfast (incl. boiled eggs, fresh fruits, juices, selction of coffee etc.)

Possible improvement:
- breakfast could be served longer (currently until 10am)

Thanks for a great time!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a two night trip to Florence, Oct 2013. Hotel is very well located, a few minutes taxi from the station, very close to many attractions.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was included but it was a bit lacklustre to be honest.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Casci for only 1 night, but what a lovely experience it was! We arrived early by train. The hotel is a short walk from the train station and the directions on the hotel website were perfect. On arrival, we were warmly welcomed and our bags were kept in the lobby for us. We were even asked if we'd had breakfast yet (even though we hadn't even stayed in the hotel yet!) and offered to eat with them (which we had already had breakfast). We came back later to check in and our bags were already in our room for us. The room was perfect, cozy, very clean, we loved it. The next morning, breakfast was a huge spread of various sweets, cereals, yogurts, breads, eggs, etc. We had plenty to eat and the lovely lady in charge of the breakfast was so kind and accommodating, she made it feel like home!
The location is very good, not a far walk to most of the sights and points of interest.
We were very comfortable in our lovely room and what makes this place so special is the warmth and kindness of the owners and staff. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. We contacted them directly and had no issues booking at all. We arrived via train from Venice and received excellent directions. The hotel is in walking distance from the station and is well situated, close to all the main sights. We arrived to a warm welcome and wre quickly checked in by the very friendly (and handsome) Pierre. Our room (#29) was at the far end of the hotel, but was large with a separate area for the kids 2 beds. Very small bathroom with an oval shaped tub but the room, while not updated, was very clean. We were offered directions, help with reservations and in general, any help we needed. We stayed 2 nights which was enough to see all that we came to see. Received a very good restaurant recommendation (Accademie) which was just 2 blocks down and probably the best meal we had in Italy. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with the most variety we have seen, coffee made to order and very friendly service. The beds were a bit hard as were the pillows and we could hear a party out on the street until the wee hours of the morning. They have a fantastic selection of kids DvdS that you can borrow and play on the machines provided in room. There are also a ton of guidebooks and reading books on shelves throughout the hotel that you can also borrow which was appreciated. Overall this was a great choice, friendly service, nice people and well located.

Room Tip: Our room at the back was large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgaryab
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our stay at Hotel Casci proved to be what I hoped. I small family room hotel offering personal attention to the guests. Location was just a small stroll to the Duomo and close enough to train station to allow guests to walk to the hotel ! Clean, cozy rooms and a nice eating area to enjoy a complementary breakfast. We stayed 1 night there on each end of our visit to Tuscany and we certainly would stay again on our next visit to Florence

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Having stayed at the Hotel Casci in April, there was "no contest" as to where we'd stay for a second visit to Florence this year. The welcome was as warm as before and all the staff generous-hearted and helpful: nothing is ever too much trouble.
This is a 2-star hotel of course so no-one should expect it to be "plush" but the beds are comfortable, the housekeeping impeccable, the breakfast plentiful and the location cannot be bettered - being able to walk to the Duomo in five minutes and to the Piazza della Signoria in ten is a real joy.
The Hotel Casci is a special place run by special people in very special city!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Tingo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.