We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect fit for us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casci

Save Saved
You added Hotel Casci to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casci
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #20 of 461 hotels in Florence
Agawam, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect fit for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

On our 12 day Italy tour, we stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Casci. Great location, friendly family service, lots of character (cool hallways), very clean. For a family of 4, we were able to stay in one room, minimizing cost. That being said, there was nothing about this place we didn't like. Very central; you can walk to it from the train station. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,325
    433
    57
    18
    7
See reviews for
497
726
100
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We hadn't had the best start to our holiday in Pisa and arrived in Florence a little downhearted and very weary. As we walked through the doors of this hotel, the welcome we received was amazing. Our bags were taken and as we were too early to check in, we were offered the chance to freshen up in another room. We were given advice and directions on where to go for lunch and our spirits just lifted!

Paolo is simply a wonderful ambassador for this hotel, but all the staff are kind and friendly from the cleaners up to the owners - everyone wants you have enjoy your stay and to have a wonderful time in Florence.

To top it off, the rooms are clean and spacious, the location for sightseeing is perfect - we cannot recommend this hotel more highly!!!

Room Tip: We had a twin room, which was well equipped and quiet, but close to the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I will add briefly to the rave reviews. The location is perfect, the staff is excellent and provided great recommendations, the rooms are clean and very quiet, and it's one of the few places we could find that could accommodate a family of four in one room. Breakfast is fairly simple but sufficient to get the day started. Book fast because this place is justifiably popular.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. A nice buffet breakfast is included. The location is wonderful, within walking distance to most of the major sights. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights during May and June 2013 during a long trip through Italy. Although we stayed at many hotels during this time, in Florence, Venice, Naples, Pompeii and Rome, Hotel Casci was the highlight of our journey. The location is fantastic, 3 minutes to the Accademia and around 5 minutes to the city centre. The rooms were also great, with plenty of space for our children. The breakfast was much better than normally offerred in Italian hotels and the staff were great. We even left some of our baggage in the hotel after our trip and the staff were kind enough to send it back to Germany for us! We will stay here again, no question and recommend it to anyone travelling through Florence, especially for people who appreciate good service. Thanks Hotel Casci!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY burbs
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel Casci is a small family run hotel located steps away from the Accademia and the Duomo. We arrived early after an all night flight and then the train from rome. Our luggage was stored and we were directed to a street of family friendly restaurants for a quick lunch while our rooms were cleaned. We had two triples, both were very clean with excellent wifi and a/c. The shower was a bit different and those with mobility issues have an issue as one must climb into the tub and then bend backwards to get under the water. Not a big deal for us. Kids giggled over the pull out bidet under the sink (something I had never seen before either).
Breakfast was included and adequate, but nothing amazing. We only stayed one night but would have loved another. Hotel is located on the 3rd floor (u.s.) and has very small and slow lift.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is right in the middle of Florence. Only 5 minutes walk from the Il Duomo. The breakfast was very good, lots of choices. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly.

The only downside is the building itself. Hotel is located on 2nd or 3rd floor (I can't remember!) in a 15th century (?) building. The building uses a very old lift (which I was a bit afraid to use!) The ones that you need open the shutter door. The hotel layout is a bit unusual, long corridors, can be a bit frightening when you are walking on your own. These points have nothing to do with the service of the hotel. (I've found the staff very helpful.) These are just general impression of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#15 Family Hotel in Florence
#62 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.