We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient and friendly hotel in Florence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Casci to your Saves list
Hotel Casci
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #23 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“convenient and friendly hotel in Florence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this hotel for 2 nights just after Christmas 2012. It was very convenient to the Duomo and an easy walk from the train station. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and informative, and the free wifi was very useful. The breakfast was a real treat – we had a huge range of food to eat and the 2 staff cleared the tables, refreshed the food and prepared the hot drinks in a relaxed and comfortable manner.
Our room was basic but clean, the beds were comfortable and the shower was warm.
The panetone in the room was a nice welcome and the calendar gift on departure was a lovely way to end our Florence visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,381
    448
    61
    19
    8
See reviews for
527
760
102
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

On a recent vacation in Italy, my wife and I stayed at Hotel Casci while in Florence. We selected it after reading positive reviews on tripadvisor.com, as well as comparing the price to other options. The staff was very friendly and helpful, greeting us as we came and went, as well as suggesting side trips to our itinerary to see more of Italy. Breakfast was included each morning, containing a selection of fruits, pastries, etc. The room was sufficient in size, and everything was very clean. The location was great: just a few minutes walk to the Duomo, Accademia (David statue), and within walking distance to the other major attractions in Florence as well. As tourists, it was very helpful that the staff spoke English. The staff pointed us a nearby garage, in which we were able to store our car (for a fee). Overall Hotel Casci was a great value for a very convenient location, and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Excellent location, friendly, helpful staff, extremely clean. This was one of the nicest places I have stayed, it is small, simple but has everything you need for a holiday. If you are looking for a luxury hotel this is not the place for you. If you are looking for excellent value for money, a place that is central, friendly, comfortable then Hotel Casci lives up to that and more. Thoroughly enjoyed our three nights there, could not recommend it more highly

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Second time I stayed with Hotel Casci! Everything was as good as I remembered it from back in 2002! I love Florance and Casci makes the experience great! The rooms are clean! All our friends were very impressed by the hotel. Paulo and family thanks and see you soon!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I picked this hotel for a stay with my parents in August 2012, based on the great reviews on Tripadvisor and it really lived upto the expectations and more :) The room was comfortable although rather small (but this is Florence!!) and the staff was polite and helpful at all times. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Lots of fruits, bread, cakes, juices, cereals etc etc etc probably the most generous spread that we ever had in an Italian hotel. The location is also very good..very close to the Academia Gallery as well as within an easy distance to the Uffizi and the Duomo....:) Would definitely stay here again:)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This was my third stay at the fantastic Hotel Casci. I was travelling with my teenage son and we had a great five night stay. It was so damn hot in Italy in June-July but this lovely small family run hotel was a welcome reprieve from the heat. The room, as always, was incredibly clean, heaps big enough for the two of us, and had everything we needed. The hotel is in a great location and we spent five fantastic days walking the streets of Florence. Our hosts were just so welcoming. The value is fantastic and they can't do enough for you. Thanks so much for another great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Woods, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Pierpaolo, Carla and the entire staff at the Hotel Casci made us feel right at home.From the moment we arrived, we felt comfortable .Pierpaolo made our dinner reservations and told us how to easily walk to a very good authenic Italian restaurant. He explained that in Florence dinner starts at 7:30 PM and reservations are usually needed even in November.What made this Hotel stay especially nice was the conversations that you had when you returned from dinner or your day in Florence.The breakfast at the Hotel Casci spoiled us.I had hard boiled eggs, yougurt, a variety of fresh fruit,and wonderful tortes each morning. The location couldn't be better.We were right next to the Duomo, the Bapistry, The Galleria dell 'Accademia (The David), and the Uffizi Galleria.We also easily walked to the Ponte Vecchio and the Boboli and Bardini Gardens.The best views of Florence are seen from the Piazza de Michaelangelo. The staff's help in finding out train information,useful facts about visiting other places in Italy and Paris, as well as how to best drive to drop off our rental car was outstanding! We also stayed here at the end of our trip.We could have even stored a bag or two here if needed. We will stay here again!!

Room Tip: I liked room # 7. The rooms were spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Florence
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#70 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.