We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was not disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casci to your Saves list
Hotel Casci
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #24 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Was not disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I read the reviews on trip adviser and was not disappointed with this hotel. The family run establishment was a delight. From the moment we walked in to the time we left they were always helpful and ready to assist. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. But the best of all was the location within walking distance to some of the great museums of Florence.

Room Tip: Room 20 is large and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,407
    460
    62
    19
    9
See reviews for
537
782
105
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel has been my choice in Florence twice now and I would definitely return. It is run by a lovely family who are very friendly and extremely helpful with anything you might need. It is in a good location - very close to the Duomo, the San Lorenzo markets and the Accademia. The rooms are basic but very clean, and quiet at night. Breakfast is very good also. This is a very nice hotel and not overpriced so you can have a nice place to stay and save the extra money for shopping and/or exploring Tuscany.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, super location and friendly staff with reasonable cost, This is a family run hotel so it can deliver value for money product compare to other branded hotels.
I agree the hotel is a bit dated but we went out to visit the city most of the time and just back for sleep, so its not much important regarding the faclities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Within easy walking distance of whatever you need to see- Barely a minute's stroll to the Accademia- two minutes to the Duomo.
Paolo and the staff are super friendly and accommodating-
Would definitely recommend- our room for three was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This comfortable, friendly hotel is superbly located near the Duomo, in comfortable walking distance of most of Florence’s chief attractions. We first stayed at the Casci in 1999 and liked it so much that we stayed there again in September 2012. To our delight, the rooms had all been upgraded, with new TVs, air conditioning and free, reliable WiFi. The modernized bathroom with tub and shower was a welcome feature, and the queen-sized bed very comfortable.
The best aspects of the Casci, however, remain the same: the location, surely, but also the friendly, welcoming, marvelously helpful proprietors. Paolo and his mother Carla go all out for their guests, providing a delicious free breakfast in the lovely frescoed dining room and offering generous, cheerful advice on travel plans, restaurants, and any other needs you may have. The hotel is well maintained, spotlessly clean. Laundry service is available. The Casci is an outstanding value. When we return to Florence we will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear are especially quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Lovely small hotel up on the second story with lots of character. Excellent location near the Duomo. Nice room for four people. Very friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. Extensive library of guide books to consult. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel Casci is a real gem set in a perfect location in the heart of Florence. All the staff we met couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and our room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great and the lady who we always saw at breakfast was extremely charming and funny. The location of Hotel Casci is perfect for any visitors and the whole of Florence is easily accessible by foot from Via Cavour. We were very sorry to leave and will look forward to a return visit! This hotel is a well deserved winner of the 2012 award.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the Hotel which is very quiet and listen to the sound of the bells of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#17 Family Hotel in Florence
#81 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.