We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, nice room for family, FREE WI-FI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casci to your Saves list
Hotel Casci
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #21 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Location, nice room for family, FREE WI-FI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The location to the Duomo and the markets and the major sites, was perfect. The Room for a family of 4 was very comfortable. If you are traveling for awhile, make this your half way stop; the laundry was the best value in Italy! Clothes were not ironed, but they were cleaned! The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very good. Free WI-FI was a bonus, as was the charging station in the room.

Room Tip: If traveling with 4 or more, ask for a Quad room, very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,461
    478
    65
    19
    9
See reviews for
559
816
114
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have just returned from a trip to Italy. Our stop in Florence was enhanced by the welcome from the owners of Hotel Casci. The accomodations were well above our expectations and the people were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the best we had on our entire trip.
We would recommend the hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to Florence.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We loved the Hotel Casci. It's a lovely place that takes up a floor of an building about five minutes from the Duomo. The structure itself is old (kids will LOVE the elevator) but the rooms have free WiFi, mini-fridges and AC. The owners/hosts are lovely people and the included breakfast was really good. This is a great place in general but particularly good for families.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Lovely staff, perfect location, easy to find and perfectly adequate. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We spent our last two nights in Italy (total 28 days) and it was a delightful way to end our journey. The owner, Carla, of this hotel was simply the best. Upon our arrival the first thing she asked is if we would like a Cappacino. The hotel has an excellent location, nice clean rooms, and a very nice breakfast.
This hotel should be rated higher than a two star. The "lift" is small, however it is an easy walk up two flights when you do not have to carry your luggage. We would stay again in the Hotel Casci.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The elevator from the street to the lobby was ancient but functioned well. The series of long hallways through multiple building additions to get to our room was awkward. The bathroom was cramped. Street noise was bothersome. The room safe and fridge worked well and was nice to have. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of hot food, pastries and fresh fruit. Front desk was not particularly helpful in dinner reservations or other travel needs. Location was convenient and in a safe neighborhood

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the street side. Very loud at late night hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel Casci, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
As usual it is nice to thank former guests for sharing their experience and to learn that they still think about us some months past their holiday. Just a little comment to say that our hotel expands over two ancient buildings, a noble house and a convent, both about five hundred years old – of course such buildings have been renovated a number of times during the past centuries, but their original shape always needs to be taken into account and that’s why we do not have standardized rooms and bathrooms – however, this adds to the atmosphere of the place and in fact most guests enjoy that. And yes, there is a long hallway to reach some rooms at the back, but in our experience all hotels have hallways to go through in order to reach the rooms. Maybe if clients had mentioned it to us, we could at least try to change their room to one closer to the lobby.
We really do not understand how these guests can say that our staff reception was not helpful, as practically all comments on Tripadvisor (including the negative ones), mention how friendly and helpful we are in all possible ways. Of course there are moments when we can be more busy than others (like in all activities), but in general we strive to have our guests enjoy their stay and our city or at least we try to – that’s our main goal.
However, we are happy to learn that these guests enjoyed our location, breakfast and room facilities (i.e. safe, fridge, wi-fi, etc.) and hope that they will consider staying with us again.
Paolo Lombardi - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Casci in June 2012 and thought it was a wonderful small hotel. Prior to arriving I received an email from the owners advising the alternate ways to get to the hotel. We chose to walk and it and was very easy to find (10 minutes with luggage). The hotel was very close to the Duomo (our street ran off the Piazza). The rooms were well appointed and very clean. The breakfast was fresh and more than sufficient. The owners were very obliging and nothing was too much trouble. My husband had his wallet stolen with our credit cards and we were having difficulty contacting our bank in Australia. Paulo arranged for the reverse charge call to Australia and everything was sorted out. I think this is a perfect hotel for families(we have 2 children) or singles/couples. We were even given a calendar when we left as a momento. Excellenthotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Florence
#16 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, T4B, Booking.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.