We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lungarno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lungarno to your Saves list
Hotel Lungarno
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borgo San Jacopo 14, 50125 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Danbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just Perfect !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We loved this hotel. It's in the perfect location....close enough to walk to any of the key Florence sites and still very quiet. We booked a Deluxe Arno River view room, and were upgraded to a larger river view room (Room #323) with two french balconies overlooking the Ponte Vecchio. The service was outstanding and the breakfast buffet was wonderful. We particularly liked Daniel and Samuel who ensured our cocktails were made perfectly...and served with a smile. We stayed for four nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. There are great restaurants nearby, and the hotel restaurant was also outstanding. Highly Recommended !

Room Tip: Go for the river view, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    127
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
127
368
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was greeted at the front desk by a young lady who was cheerful, professional and extremely helpful. This hotel is a lovely place to stay and convenient to most key sites in Firenze. Its location close to the Ponte Vecchio also means its easy to find. As a member of the small luxury hotels club I was entitled to room up grade and a special welcoming gift. I received neither so that was disappointing. The concierge staff are a mix of friendly and helpful to one person who was businesslike in appearance but couldn't really care a darn about you. I left the hotel with mixed feelings!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This lovely boutique hotel is perfectly situated a block from the Ponte Vecchio and not far from the Pitti Palace. Our room was on the street side but very quiet. The hotel staff was friendly and able to answer all of our questions. Their is a lovely sitting room downstairs where one can view the beautiful artwork on the walls on in the coffee table books, or just sit and look out at the Arno and drink limoncello before or after dinner. Our stay was delightful all around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We spent 3 nights there last month and had a wonderful room, on the 7th floor, which looked over the Arno River and gave us wonderful views. The bed, extra couch and sitting area are all facing the big windows which open to hear and see the sights of Florence. Well balanced and Ferragamo touches were everywhere, which when combined with the service and concierge that know how to please, are elements we love to have at our disposal. The sitting area and lounge are reminders of how small and thoughtful hotels keep their colors simple, people available, and service that always says yes. A must for a few days perfectly placed by the Ponte Vecchio bridge but without the noise and chaos.

Room Tip: Above the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Lungarno is a charming bootique hotel. Its location is perfect, just a few feet from the Ponte Vechio and directly on the Arno River. The rooms are comfortable. Ask for one with a river view. The service is excellent. 5 Stars+

Room Tip: Chose a river view room. Its worth the price differential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Silver, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We drove from Castelnouva Berandanga to Firenze...what a nice drive. I'm glad we did it..stopped along the way in a view villages such as Panzano and Greve..had lunch at a roadside restaurant with a fireplace. Driving into Florence was a bit nutty. In order to drop off our luggage, we had to pull to the side of the very narrow Via..the downfall to this hotel was there was no bellman to grab our bags. I stayed with the car while my husband made 3 trips to unload the car. If we were older ( I always think of my mother and father in these situations) it would have been a real problem! We thought right away "oh no, wrong hotel" Once we figured out how to drive across the bridge, drop off the car and walk back to the hotel, we were very happy. This is not as easy as it sounds because sometimes the one way streets randomly change direction in Firenze...depending on the day! The hotel staff was friendly. The bartenders were attentive. The hotel bar offers comfortable chairs, couches and beautiful view of the River Arno and Ponte Vecchio. Breakfast was included and the service and selection was very good. I was charged $80 Euro cash for the front desk to purchase 2 tix for Ufizzi museum. I was caught by surprise and paid. I wasn't informed of the increased rate for this service; felt a bit ripped off. Our room was called "sight and sound" right on the river with a balcony...really awesome! No fitness center.

Room Tip: "sight and sound"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights while visiting our daughter. Lovely hotel! At check-in we got up-graded to a beautiful 2-level room with balcony. The decor, service and ammenities were all first class. When my hair dryer didn't work they promptly delivered a working one.

We did some last minute museum tours and the front desk were very helpful in coordinating them. We got charged double the price for the tickets but the convenience was worth it. Front desk personnel so very nice!

Breakfast buffet was nice. Even eggs which is sometime difficult to find! They gave us a discount of 21 euros/person instead of the regular 28 euros.

Only drawback fitness center was located at another property (5 minutes walk). Didn't bother going.

Would stay here in a heart-beat!

Room Tip: * A river view room is a must! If you book it ahead of time it is an extra 110 euros/night! We took...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lungarno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lungarno

Address: Borgo San Jacopo 14, 50125 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#26 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lungarno 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your charming home away from home, a stone throw away from Ponte Vecchio. Florence and Tuscan hospitality are experienced at its finest in this splendid setting offering stunning views on the master works of the Renaissance.The exclusive and stylish Hotel Lungarno was designed by the Florentine architect Michele Bönan and invites you to spend magical days surrounded by luxury, glamorous art and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Lungarno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lungarno Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lungarno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.