We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the experince was wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lungarno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lungarno to your Saves list
Hotel Lungarno
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borgo San Jacopo 14, 50125 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
“the experince was wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I Have stayed at fair number of nice hotel in my life, but this dear reader, is the tops! When you pull up to the main entrance, you really have no clue as to the mainfold wonders that await you. as soon as you walk in, through the sublime attention to detail of the facility is readly apparent. Our room was fantastic with a faboulous view of ponte vecchio and on the arno river. beautiful breakfast buffet with huge windows overlooking the river, it included assorted fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt, cheese bacon eggs scrumble..I was pleased with this breakfast and ny mom and I appreciated that we didn't have to eat again until late lunch. Staff were very friendly and polite...Lorenzo especially...the staff when is raining allowing us to borrow a large umbrella for a day. I don't have any complaints about our time here at all...we had free wifi included with our stay and had access to the hotel's varioys amenities.
All in all-I would stay in this beautiful classic and gorgeous hotel any time I am in Florence.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    127
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
128
369
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

One of our good friends recommended this hotel and we really could not have been happier. It is just down from the Ponte Vecchio
and walking distance to the Duomo and all the shopping. Andrea at the front desk totally took care of us and all of our needs. Tickets to museums, recommendations for dinner and always asked how he could help us.
Lovely hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for room on the river...much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Whether you are a frequent traveler or make an occasional trip, you should never underestimate the importance of lodging. After a hard day doing business or sightseeing in Florence, there is nothing more inviting than the welcoming smiles of the staff at the Lungarno and the soft, white couches in the lobby overlooking the Arno River. Sip a cocktail, grab a magazine and relax--you are home. In fact, time and again during my eight-night stay there in early November, I was made to feel as though I was among family, not hired employees. Each morning I was asked how the previous night's restaurant had been and, if my meal wasn't great, the concierge called the eatery to discuss the problem. At the Lungarno, no guest is sent to a restaurant that is not first-rate. Often, when I thanked anyone for a service, the reply was, "If you are happy, we are happy." As for my room, although I booked in a modest category, I was upgraded gratis to a stunning suite with a terrace overlooking the Arno ( my good fortune was, of course, due to the fact that I was there off-season ). Every detail of the room was superb--very comfortable mattress, silky white linens, spacious closets and excellent, unobtrusive maid service. And, on an evening when I wanted a quiet night at "home," I ate a delicious meal in the hotel restaurant, run by a very creative female chef. Having been a travel writer and restaurant for many years, I have had many experiences with the good, the bad and the ugly, so trust me when I say that if you want your trip to Florence to be special, choose the Lungarno!

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade, availability permitting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We just recently stayed at Hotel Lungarno and couldn't have been more impressed and pleased with our stay there. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating - we had booked an Arno facing room and were treated to a breathtaking room on the 8th floor! The staff was happy to point out some sights we should see, close pharmacies when one of us was feeling under the weather. The rooms were comfortable and wonderful - felt so at home that it was very tough to leave!! Would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Since my experience at ac hotel part of Marriott in florence was so so, I decided to move somewhere in the middle of the town and fancier so that extended stay in Florence could be more enjoyable.
I noticed they pre-upgraded the room to one of their river facing rooms before arrival. My room had two windows ceiling to floor where you can get a nice sized balcony facing the arno river. The sunset was awesome, and the reflection of those building from Middle Ages on the river was really amazing. The bathroom was huge as well. The location was perfect pretty much all the sightseeing spots, restaurants cafe, wine bars shops were walking diatance. All the staff i encountered were very friendly and helpful. A couple of concierge (lorenz and simon) folks gave me very good tips about where to go. Very enjoyable stay and would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

If that's possible. Amazing hotel
Great staff. Great little balcony room
Upstairs we spent small fortune on.
Felt like we were out of 60,s magazine
And Jackie o about to emerge!
Upscale and friendly!
J restaurant best experience !

Room Tip: Don't go in August if you don't like crowds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

one of the most romantic hotel not only in Florence but in the world...the front desk staff upgrade us in a suite river view very elegant...when we woken up and we went in the terrace of our room we felt like a prince and princess like a dream.Lorenzo and the other unployment of the front desk made their best to resolve our question....always..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lungarno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lungarno

Address: Borgo San Jacopo 14, 50125 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#22 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lungarno 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your charming home away from home, a stone throw away from Ponte Vecchio. Florence and Tuscan hospitality are experienced at its finest in this splendid setting offering stunning views on the master works of the Renaissance.The exclusive and stylish Hotel Lungarno was designed by the Florentine architect Michele Bönan and invites you to spend magical days surrounded by luxury, glamorous art and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Lungarno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lungarno Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lungarno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.