We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven Stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Villa Cora

Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel Villa Cora to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Villa Cora
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Niccolo Machiavelli 18, 50125 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 461 hotels in Florence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Seven Stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Its a fabulouse place
The Hotel is marvelouse
Service is just perfect, PERFECTLY clean and beautiful
Everybody is kind and helpful
PROFESSIONAL EMPLOYEES, Like in old time hotels which respect the guest and theirselves
THE MOST BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE ITS WORTH EVERY DIME.
I WOULD RATE THE HOTEL 7STARS

Room Tip: Rooms are all beautiful everyone have its own charme
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioDelli, Direttore at Grand Hotel Villa Cora, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for saying these wonderful words about our Grand Hotel Villa Cora, we are so glad and proud to hear that everything during your stay was so satisfying and that you would even rate the property as a 7 star Hotel ! we will share your beautiful review with all the staff and we look forward to welcoming you again as our precious guests.

Our Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    256
    39
    9
    6
    8
See reviews for
61
164
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is just stunning. Once you enter in the hotel you feel a mix between modern style with the light under the pub's table and romantism, with the statues and paints "à la Michelangelo" on the selling. The family room was in fact a duplex with the beds both on the main floor and on the second floor.

The breakfast was superb served on the restaurant facing the big swimming pool.

The spa is just great and the location was within 5 minutes from the centre. By the way the hotel provided shuttle to the centre which is very convenient as one cannot park his car in the center of Florence.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioDelli, Direttore at Grand Hotel Villa Cora, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Frédéric,

thank you for your review. The descriptions of the Spa, the room, and the beautiful mix between neo-classical decor and modern art in the main Villa are very detailed.

We really hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Claudio Delli - Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Wat a discovery! Great location averlooking FLorence. Our stay was memorable and the Suite we had for just a night was somptuous. The Villa is immaculate adn kept to a very high standard.
Everything about our stay was 5* and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioDelli, Direttore at Grand Hotel Villa Cora, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you so very much for your review. We are very happy to read that you loved your Suite. We worked hard during the 3 years restoration and now we are proud of our effort.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Claudio Delli - Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We didn't stay at the hotel but did come for lunch that was very special.

The hillside location of the villa high above the hubbub of the city was really special and the whole lunch delicious and served with great courtesy and style.

Very expensive, but then spending pounds in Euroland is never comfortable, doubly so in Italy, trebly so at a Relais et Chateau!

Even if you can't stay for lunch, come for a drink just to savour the view.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioDelli, Direttore at Grand Hotel Villa Cora, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your beautiful review. I will be pleased to share your comment with the staff of our restaurant "Le Bistrot".
From Spring to early Autumn the outdoor activities are various at "Le Bistrot", especially at night.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,

Mr. Claudio Delli - Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were absolutely perfect. Helpful, but not overbearing or stuffy. The building itself and its grounds are beautiful and our room had an amazing view over Florence. The free shuttle into town was really useful and the decent free wifi was very useful. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioDelli, Direttore at Grand Hotel Villa Cora, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for this nice review about the Hotel, its staff and facilities. We are so happy that you had a great stay at our property and that everything went according to your expectations.
We will definitely share your nice comment with the whole staff and look forward to welcoming you to our Grand Hotel Villa Cora again as our precious guests.

Our Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Absolutely fantastic! Excellent for wedding parties: we saw a marvellous Japanese couple taking pictures there:)! A piece of jewellery: it was the first time that my husband doubted that we belong to the 2 percent of well-to-do familiies in Switzerland. Superb surroundings!!! A great spa and a lukewarm swimming-pool. The room - definitely small for the price, but nice, picturesque and cosy, with a large terrace. Service: superb - everybody is helpful and polite. Many thanks for the Birthday greetings and the cake for my husband! Extra thanks for the attention and patience of the chief (should be awarded a Nobel prize, including all the staff) with our 5,4 -year old naugthty baby, and many thanks for the guests who did not complain. When our daughter decides to get married, we will definitly come to Villa Cora, because we just loved the place!!! That has been a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioDelli, Direttore at Grand Hotel Villa Cora, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile cliente,

Siamo contenti del suo commento positivo riguardo la struttura ed i suoi servizi e siamo lieti di estendere i suoi complimenti a tutto il personale dell'hotel.
Nella speranza di poterVi accogliere nuovamente come nostri pregiati ospiti porgiamo i nostri più cordiali saluti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I arrived at Villa Cora full of trepidations based upon poor reviews on tripadvisor. Poor service, hostile and dishonest stafff and tales of woe - all of which were not, for me,true. From the moment I arrived both the service and friendliness were excelent. A problem with a small room quickly resolved by moving to a better suiting room. Yes the surroundings are beautiful and like a museum but, with all the sublte luxuries that one expects from a comfortable five-star hotel. The acid test of good service is for staff to anticipate and react to problems before they happen and that is what I experienced. This is a hotel that one looks for an excuse to revisit. Excellent food, child friendly and totally relaxing.

Room Tip: The view from the front bedrooms have a spectacular view over the grounds. The upper rooms overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioDelli, Direttore at Grand Hotel Villa Cora, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you very much to spend your time writing this very nice review about our Grand Hotel Villa Cora. We are very happy and proud that you got so impressed about the property , its facilities and the staff that you have described as professional yet friendly. We really achieve our goal when receiving such beautiful and important reviews. We look forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel as our precious guests .

Our warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Villa Cora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Villa Cora

Address: Viale Niccolo Machiavelli 18, 50125 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#8 Family Hotel in Florence
#12 Business Hotel in Florence
#15 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Villa Cora 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GRAND HOTEL VILLA CORA is a 5 star resort located in a 19th century mansion with a large park, bordering the gardens along Viale dei Colli, within walking distance from Boboli and Oltrarno and considered the “grand lady” of Florence southern hills. Its 46 rooms and suites, heated pool in the park, Gourmet’s Restaurant and Spa make it the ultimate, exquisitely sophisticated “city resort”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Grand Hotel Villa Cora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Florence
Grand Hotel Cora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Villa Cora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.