We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro del Mare

Bistro del Mare
Via Lungarno Corsini 4, 50100 Florence, Italy
+39 055 239 9224
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Bistro del Mare is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #216 of 1,876 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Large groups, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our Fish Taver is located in a wonderful position, inside Palazzo Gianfigliazzi in Firenze, very close to Ponte Vecchio e next to Via Tornabuoni. It's a very modern place, accurte in every details, managed by young men who will make you feel at home. Bistro del Mare is the only restaurant in Florence that guarantees you great food at extremely affordable prices
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We loved the food, the service and thought it was v reasonably priced! Waiters were funny and full of life and owner was great too. We had the seafood soup, seafood cous cous, prawn pasta and mixed fresh fish with aubergine. Wine was amazing too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    156
    45
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrific !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

The decoration is gd, with nice music with food and sercive!
We ordered smoked tuna, risortto, mixed grilled fish, a sparkling white wine.
1. We enjoy the wine, sweety, and sparkling
2. The tuna is a bit over salted, but it still delicious
3. Risortto is perfect, perfect! With a little wine scent, frest seafood, make me dream of it~
4. Mixed fish grilled, u can taste the freshness of fish and the shrimps are just fit well cooked(4shirmps)
5. Amazingly just 77 euro
We do enjoy an amazing night there, and after i knew rome hv branch, sure i will go for it again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The restaurant is centrally located, on the bank of the Arno river, the interior is modern, light, and unimposing. Fantastic food, bright atmosphere, efficiency and intergrity of the staff. I booked the menu in advance via e-mail and got a fast confirmation by the owner. It was a happy dinner, a great restaurant experience and a great part of a visit to Florence.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great seafood in Firenze!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Great seafood restaurant in Florence. We had the Gamberi Aglio Olio e Peperoncini (Spicy shrimp scampi) Amazing! Also recommend Risotto di Mare all paired with Lava Greco di Tufo (an excelent white wine from Campania). The owner is on the cocky side , he doesnt like walk ins at all so he gave us 'the face'. But who cares, the servers are great and i was there to eat not make friends.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Water Mill, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best grilled fish in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We were in Tuscany for 10 days over Easter week. The best restaurant for fish was the Bistro del Mare. We went on the Saturday evening before Easter. The restaurant is quite stunning.
The ambiance and decor were exquisite. Everything down to the beautiful table settings and napkins! The food was exceptional especially the grilled fish. The special pasta was better than any Italian restaurant in NYC. Staff was attentive. They even offered us water in a carafe rather than bottled water. Wine list was extensive. Most memorable dinner for us.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro del Mare also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Bistro del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro del Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.