We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pork in Italy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria da Ginone

Trattoria da Ginone
Via de' Serragli, 35r | Incrocio Fra Piazza Del Carmine E Piazza Santo Spirito, 50124 Florence, Italy
055.218758
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Trattoria da Ginone is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #169 of 1,876 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Pork in Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very good service, great menu selection, best pork in Italy. I would definately eat here again. Can book out so make reservation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    77
    19
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pleasant Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were recomended by our Hotel to visit this restaurant and we were not disappointed. It was not in the main tourist area but in a quiet road five minutes walk across the Ponte Allla Caarraia. This was a pleasant Trattoria which because we had not booked managed to get one of the last two tables. The service was excellent as was the meal which was reasonablly priced. Would diffently recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturbridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing. True authentic Italian dinner!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We ate here last night after walking around. Lines were long elsewhere and I hate waiting for a table. Florence was busy due to a race and so we walked across Ponte vecchio and we looked at menu and decided to stay. They offered me a caffe cappuccino as I waited outside. People that walked out said it was great and gave me recommendations. I had the Ravioli spinach with truffle and eggplant. Husband was completely satisfied and said it was exactly what he was looking for.


Loved every minute.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, ambience and value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We were just strolling by looking for a spot for dinner. This was a gem. We shared a linguine pesto and ossobuco, with house wine. Do not miss this spot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Only Came For Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our "B&B" didn't actually serve breakfast, but instead gave us little cards for a pastry and coffee of choice at Ginone's. The pastries were super fresh and they do make a mean cappuccino. Service was always super friendly and I enjoyed the intimate atmosphere inside. We would have happily tried lunch or dinner though but our B&B owner recommended so many other winning places that we never got around to it. I would surely try should I return.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria da Ginone also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria da Ginone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria da Ginone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.