We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza Oltrarno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Residenza Oltrarno to your Saves list
Residenza Oltrarno
Viale Raffaello Sanzio 2, 50124 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #328 of 553 Florence B&B and Inns
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Great location, facility and owners. Breakfast at the B&B was ample, varied and tasty. Beautiful accomodations and wonderful hosts. Stefano & Leonardo are the best!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We loved staying at this apartment. I arranged for my parents, brother and aunt to stay 2 weeks at Residenza Oltrarno. My fiance and I joined them for 6 days. There was plenty of room for 6 adults. The apartment was clean with plenty of towels and linens. It had old school, Italian charm, combined with some modern conveniences. Stefano and Leonardo were so pleasant and professional and always available to answer questions about the apartment and fix anything. One of the best parts of this apartment was that it was in a little neighborhood, near a grocery store, away from the tourists; but at the same time, just a short walk to all of the main attractions and the train station. Also, there are a couple great restaurants nearby. We hope to visit again in the future and will always plan to stay at Residenza Oltrarno. I would recommend the apartment to anyone. Big thank you to Stefano and Leonardo!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Where to stay in Florence? I think the only answer is Residenza Oltrarno "Guest House":))
The hotel's owner was very very kind and concerned. Rooms were always clean and hotel decoration was so elegant. Breakfast was perfect! Location is great (you can walk to city centre just 15 minutes or you can get in bus at the bus stop where on the hotel's gate).
Eventually we really appreciated the hotel! And also recomend to everyone. Thanks for everything and your hospitality Stefano and Leonardo :) Nice to meet you!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

The apartment is very large with very high ceilings that make the place much more appealing. From the very onset of the correspondence to rent this apartment, Stefano & Leonardo Boni, were excellent and courteous.

They greeted us on our arrival and assisted with the luggage. Then they explained the basics of the apartment. They had left out many maps and local information fliers and pamphlets that were very useful.

The beds, linens, and pillows were extremely comfortable.

The only drawback in this apartment is the showers; absolutely no water pressure and limited hot water. If that could be corrected then this is a perfect apartment to rent in Firenze.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residenza Oltrarno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Oltrarno

Address: Viale Raffaello Sanzio 2, 50124 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #328 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza Oltrarno is the ideal home for your stay in Florence. No matter if you come for vacation, work, study or any other reason.Residence Oltrarno is the best solution for your needs. It is a large, huge flat, about 200 square metres.It is near the centre, but just outside the town ZTL cameras (blocking access to non-residents' cars in the town of Florence). It also offers its guests several spaces and amenities that meet all the needs of those who want to feel at home when abroad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residenza Oltrarno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza Oltrarno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.