We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Florence Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze to your Saves list
B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze
Via dei Magazzini 1, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #332 of 562 Florence B&B and Inns
Bothell Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Florence Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

You simply can't beat the location of this place. Your walking distance to pretty much everything worth walking to around Florence. The place is clean, the rooms are a good size and the kitchen offered everything one would need. The manager Alkmini was great. We even left items we had purchased in Florence in our room and she was kind enough to ship them to us in the States. Great person to deal with. The last time in Florence we were in a hotel but after this experience I wouldn't even consider it. Instead, save your money and take advantage of this place!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
4
32
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrison, CO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Il Gattopardo. You can't get any closer to the center of Florence. The apartment is really beautiful, although we didn't spend much time in there. (Several bedrooms have shared access to the rest of the apartment.) We really enjoyed chatting with Alcmena, too. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

It was fun to discover where and how the B&B was situated. Indeed, the location was perfect !
The staffs were very frendly, especilly Alk was really helpfull at any moment!!!
This is the place where we can really remmonded to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

it's a wonderful hotel with perfect location! you just have to walk 5 meters to find yourself in the heart of florence! the building itself (and the apartment) is amazing!!
and it was quite fun to have a private bathroom outside our room)))

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We chose this place quite by chance from air bnb and its been a great choice! Smack in the heart of historic florence - off a street from piazza della signoria. Uffizi is a minute's walk away and duomo less than 5 minutes. The apartment itself is huge and beautiful. We booked last minute for a new years stay and got their last bedroom available (5 in all). This one was without an attached bathroom and we were concerned about it. But the bathroom was just outside the bedroom and was no issue at all. But they have 2 bedrooms with attached bathroom so book early and try getting one of those rooms. There is a lovely huge living room, dining room and kitchen. We spent a fair bit of time in the liviing room and it felt like having a nice apartment to yourself in the heart of florence. The apartment is cleaned everyday (while we were there) and that was a huge plus. We were greeted by Alk and had great recommendations on things to do, places to eat. Don't miss Birreria Centrale restaurant at Via Ciamatori. Amongst the best food we have had in italy - non touristy, frequented by the locals, good prices and great food. Taverna Divina Comediana is a nice place just behind the apartment.

We stayed here for 5 nights and will be back here during our next stay for sure - don't miss it!!

Room Tip: Pick one with attached bathroom if you have the choice. Also check if some rooms have wireless inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is the perfect place to stay to be convenient to all of the sights in Florence. It is in a little street right off of the Piazza della Signoria and from our window is a view of the Duomo. The architecture of the building is extremely interesting as the rooms have many arches. We found it to be immaculately clean and comfortable. There is a steep flight of steps to climb but the hosts were very helpful. We were given vouchers for a nice little breakfast restaurant right around the corner from the building. We had a little trouble finding it when we first arrived in Florence but once found it was easy to return to when we went out. Get directions to the Piazza Della Signoria as it is easier to find that the little street itself.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We have just come back from a magical vacation in Florence.
Not an unusual thing one might say as Florence is a magical city but this is not my first visit to Florence and a thumbs up must be given to the one and only Alek and the Gattopardo B&B. The location of this establishment is perfect, the room was impeccable and the atmosphere was like living the true Florentine life. The coffee every morning at the local café with the lady from the market stand and the gentlemen from the restaurant, and all the other local shop keepers. The proximity to all the locations, the neighborhood atmosphere and the great advice and help from Alek made the stay in Florence like a home away from home. We will come again to Gattopardo as Alek is now like family and the B&B is like a home.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze

Address: Via dei Magazzini 1, 50122 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 562 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gattopardo B&B is located in the heart of Florence, between the Dome and P.zza della Signoria. It's furnished with precious furniture, beautiful rugs, under a vaulted ceiling with frescoes and wooden beams, completely renovated. The comfortable, chic bedrooms all have a private bathroom, a 26” LCD screen television and free wireless Internet connection. You are also welcome to use the kitchen facilities for the preparation of coffe, tea ecc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.