We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti to your Saves list
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Santissima Annunziata, 3, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Beersheba, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A very good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Positive: Very good service, helpful desk, good location, a relatively quite area. Our room was very large and quite.
Negative: hard beds and pillows, mediocre breakfast.
A complement: Upon our request, they made the effort to supply a fresh salad to my vegetarian wife every morning! Altogether, it was really a very good choice. Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    238
    44
    29
    9
See reviews for
157
378
46
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have worked with the hotel for the past year making arrangements for a destination wedding in Florence. I just want to commend Chiara, MAriana and the rest of the staff for making our stay so memorable. They were already committed to hosting another large group but still managed to make us feel as if we were the only guests staying at the hotel. The breakfast in the morning was plentiful and the rooms were stunning, from the frescoed ceilings to the canopied beds. Located in the Piazza Annunziata the area is rich in history and museums.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed two nights, 6 & 7 May, 2014.
The WIFI bandwidth was truly awful, nearly useless regardless of the time of day.
The bed was huge and very comfortable.
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti is located very close to The Accademia (The David), 8-10 minute walk to Duomo, 20-25 minutes to The Uffizi Gallery.
The hotel charges 3 Euro ($4.10 at todays exchange rate) for an espresso.
The reception staff offered excellent service. One of the bellmen offered excellent service, however the other younger one misunderstood the guest/staff relationship. He seemed to have the roles backwards.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was quite a nice hotel and it was in a good location to walk to the main sites. The room was spacious and we had a small balcony that overlooked the plaza. Breakfast was pretty good - fairly varied with good quantity, although they did not replenish everything as quickly as they could have (fruit salad). Our bathroom was very nice, with a tub. The staff were all very pleasant.

The bathroom did have a bit of a sewer smell at times, which was unfortunate. The plaza that the hotel was on was not very attractive but there was some construction going on across the way.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a city break and to celebrate my birthday. We chose this hotel for its fairly central location and its old-world charm.
On arrival we were made very welcome, and checked in simply and efficiently. We were offered help and advice with our plans for sight-seeing and dining out. The receptionist spoke fluent English. We were then shown to our room on the 3rd floor (tiny elevator!) which looked out over a rear courtyard. Having booked a superior room I was initially disappointed that we didn't have a four-poster bed, but the charm of the room soon overcame those first impressions. Our room had a separate bathroom, complete with in-bath shower, twin sinks and a bidet (as well as a loo of course). It was large and bright, and towels were changed every day.
We had a couple of drinks in the small bar next to reception. Service was excellent. Breakfast was perfectly adequate with a choice of juices, fruit, cereals, breads, cold meat, cheese, boiled eggs and hot drinks. Food is buffet style, with only hot drinks being served.
The hotel is 10 minutes from the train station by taxi, and probably about 20 minutes at a brisk walk. (We walked it twice without luggage - I wouldn't recommend it with luggage as Florence is a busy city).
Over our four night stay, we came to love our room as each morning we opened the shutters and windows and sunlight streamed in, accompanied by the distant sounds of church bells, along with singing and piano music from a nearby music school. It was all a bit magical.
All -in-all, we loved the hotel and would highly recommend it. It's not big, and is frequented mostly by Americans, so probably booking well in advance is essential.

Room Tip: The square to the front is undergoing renovation as at May 2014, so I recommend a room looking out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing the Loggiato dei Serviti to celebrate a special event as your birthday.
I highly appreciate your compliments about the location and the atmosphere of Loggiato and I am glad to read you felt welcomed.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for your next stay in Florence.

Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The service in this hotel is great, specially at breakfast. They are very responsive (we had a minor problem with our air conditioning and they repaired it fast and left a sorry note for us). The location is great, although the piazza where is located is under construction and somewhat dirty.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the piazza, they are very noisy and more expensive. Currently the museum in f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and with the users of Tripadvisor .
I am glad you appreciated our efforts in giving to our guests an impeccable service.
Regarding the square, I would like to say that it is not under construction; it is the new musem of Innocenti that is being restored and arranged. It will be one of the most important museum of Florence, Italy and Europe making the square even more magnificent..

I eagerly look forward to your return.
Kind Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Helpful staff. Close to Duomo and Academy. Great breakfast. Walking distance to Uffizi and Pont Vecchio. Square is a little seedy and not kept up by the City. Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Building is older. Not like a US mega hotel. Would stay again. Great gelato right outside front door. Don't try to pay with Luna.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for posting your rewiew on Tripadvisor website.
I am very pleased you enjoyed the wonderful location of Loggiato dei Serviti in the centre of Florence.
I am also very proud you appreciated the efforts of the staff to give you an impeccable service.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back again at Loggiato dei Serviti.
Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Address: Piazza Santissima Annunziata, 3, 50122 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
#34 Business Hotel in Florence
#55 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggiato Del Serviti Florence
Loggiato Del Serviti Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.