We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice in Florence!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Save Saved
You added Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza S.S Annunziata, 3, 50100 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 459 hotels in Florence
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Choice in Florence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed four nights at the Loggiato dei Serviti and would definitely stay there again. Superb and friendly staff; large, comfortable room with adequate amenities; beautiful building; nice breakfast; excellent location for all major sites (museums, restaurants, shopping, etc.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thanks a lot for sending your review and thanks again for your stay with us. We hope you will pay us another visit next time you are in Florence to discover more of the city.
Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    374
    190
    36
    29
    9
See reviews for
129
308
35
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed a week at the Loggiato. It is a historic building with lots of nooks and crannies. Rooms look out on a large garden or on the Piazza SS Annunziata and Brunelleschi's Ospedale degli Innocenti. Decorated ceilings and walls, draperies and furnishings make every room distinctive. The hotel is easy walking distance to the Duomo and a block away from a bus hub in San Marco square. The staff is friendly and efficient. There is a nice bar (with expensive-two euro-coffee) and a large breakfast room. Standard choices for breakfast, with nice touches such as heated rolls and non fat plain yogurt in addition to the flavored full fat kind.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room, one with a canopy bed and a sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Madame,

We welcome your review with pleasure and we thank you for chosing us. New improvements are constantly made for breakfast to meet different needs and we hope you will be with us again to try it.
Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We would happily return! Stayed a week. Quiet location central to sites. Wonderful large room with view of the Duomo. Very good breakfasts. All the staff were friendly, helpful and very professional. Despite earlier reviews mentioning a problem with vagrants in the square we rarely saw one

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Pros:This hotel is in a historic building which feels very enchanting, it's quite clean and well kept for such an old hotel. The location is great for the sightseeing of the Duomo and some shopping. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well.
Cons: our room would have been very loud if we had not used our white noise app on our iphone at night, the doors are old and paper thin. The bed was the worst part it was so uncomfortable and hard so it was hard to rest an achy body from all the walking. The bathroom was the size of a linen closet with the shower that has no basin so the entire bathroom gets wet.

With breakfast included and the deal we got on kayak it was worth it but I would not stay again based only on the bed.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Five to seven minute walk to the Duomo, and just around the corner from the Accademia.

Stayed five nights in the Annex rooms a few seconds' walk from the main hotel. Room was quite large, with a bathroom that was almost as large. Everything was very clean. Annex has its own breakfast room and service. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Annex had no reception, but had very good security - visitors must get through a locked street door, a locked door that provides entry to the hotel room cluster, and a locked door on each individual hotel room. Good WiFi signal and in-room safe. Excellent staff. Everyone was very helpful.

There is a laundromat just a few doors down from the Annex.

Would definitely stay again, although we'd like to try the main hotel building - visitors' photos show some very impressive sights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much: we are very glad you enjoyed our dependance, which is very comfortable as you also experienced during your stay. We hope you will be with us again, in the main main building too.
Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed in Firenze on our third stop while we were honeymooning in Italy. It was a beautiful and old hotel that was kept up nicely and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect and a 5 minute walk to the Duomo. We woke to the church bells every morning:) It was clean and the room was amazing with huge windows that opened up facing the Duomo.

Room Tip: We stayed in the honeymoon suite. It was huge with two rooms and two bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are happy to welcome your contribution and we wolud like to thank you for your choice.
We look forward to meeting you again in the future.
Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Also Known As:
Loggiato Del Serviti Florence
Loggiato Del Serviti Hotel
Address: Piazza S.S Annunziata, 3, 50100 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#18 Family Hotel in Florence
#57 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.