We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, historic and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti to your Saves list
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Santissima Annunziata, 3, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Charming, historic and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful historic building in an authentic Renaissance square. The room was spacious, comfortable and charming, the staff were helpful and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Direttore at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Dear Guests,

We truly welcome your review and we thank you for this. We hope you will visit us again when in Florence,
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    238
    44
    29
    9
See reviews for
157
377
46
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

This hotel was a great value for the location. It was a quick walk to the Duomo and easily walking distance from all the main sites and tourist attractions in Florence. The breakfast was standard. It should be noted that this an extremely old building with antique furniture, not a new, state-of-the-art hotel. I found the furnishings charming (canopy bed, armoire), though the bed was quite uncomfortable. My only complaint was that our room was freezing and we called the front desk to ask how to turn down the AC and they said they would send someone but nobody ever came.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino, Italia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I was in 'Loggiato dei Serviti' for 3 nights. I booked by the hotel website a double room for single use, as I was in Florence for medical Congress. It was a poor, small, ancient room with a little window and many mosquitos. The wall-paper was dirty and broken. However I spend a lot of money for the room and also bathroom was a disaster: the shower hadn't curtain and was directly upon the basin!
Only Breakfast room and breakfast were just OK.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed at this wonderful hotel during a very hot week in August. We stayed in the suite with a beautiful view of the Duomo from every window. Our suite was spacious, with a living room with a rollaway bed, 2 bathrooms, and a large master bedroom. The air conditioning worked fine in such an historic former monastery. Great breakfast, friendly staff, and they recommended dinner at the Restaurant Accademia which we ate at twice and I highly recommend. The free internet worked well in our room, and the shampoos and lotions were very high quality. Great location in a quiet area!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, Wyoming
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Wonderful hotel. We loved the room with it's canopy bed and antique furniture. A bit more spacious then some of the other hotels we in which we stayed in Europe. Location is on a beautiful little piazza a few blocks from the Duomo. It is also right near San Marco Square which has a great little restaurant (Ristorante Accademia) and a fantastic museum (Convent of San Marco)

The only thing that we found odd was the breakfast. The breakfast room is too small and the staff were overbearing as they tried to seat people.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

You can see the duomo right from your room. It's probably a two minute walk to it. Hotel is super cute it truly adds to the experience of Florence. Bathroom was a lil weird but no biggie. Service was excellent, great recommendations. Mini bar in room is complimentary. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating with the exception of one women who worked the morning we left. Everyone was happy to help us except her with her snooty attitude. Aside from her I definitely plan come back the next time in Florence. You really can't beat the location or the price.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We've been coming here for 10 years and had another excellent stay!
We were upgraded to beautiful (all rooms we've stayed in have been very well appointed), spacious room #39 (?) which has lots of windows a balcony with an incredible views of the Duomo and Piazza. We were even greeted with a cold bottle of Prosecco to help celebrate our 10 year anniversary! The staff is always welcoming, thoughtful and helpful with any request. Location is good for sightseeing!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Direttore at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Madame and Sir,

Thank you so much for being affectionate guests ; we are glad you had another great stay with us, indeed room 39 was perfect to celebrate. We look forward to welcoming you another time.
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Address: Piazza Santissima Annunziata, 3, 50122 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
#34 Business Hotel in Florence
#55 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggiato Del Serviti Florence
Loggiato Del Serviti Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.