We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most wonderful service !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Florence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Florence to your Saves list
The St. Regis Florence
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Ognissanti 1, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The most wonderful service !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights & were bowled over by the most amazing service from the staff - friendly, outgoing but incredibly professional.

The rooms were beautifully maintained & restored. It was the most wonderful 3 days. We would highly recommend a stay... And ask for the sabering lesson from Christian in the bar! We are headed home soon to try it out for ourselves!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Amanda E, Allow me to thank you for recommending the St. Regis hotel to the TripAdvisor community. It is motivating to read comments like yours. We are proud that you appreciated our Champagne Ritual, and Christian, our extraordinary Bar Manager, embodied the elegance of such an emblematic moment in order to recognize the unequivocal St. Regis Brand Identity all over the world. We look forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay with us. Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    78
    20
    12
    2
See reviews for
143
374
21
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Loved our stay at the St. Regis. Lovely large room with view of river. Huge bathroom. Excellent service by concierge and butlers. Most comfortable bed and pillows of all our hotels in Italy. We used SPG points and wouldn't have paid the $1,200/night rate. So glad we had the points to stay here! Great experience. Note: no breakfast if you use points.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear ctmama4, Allow me to tell you that I'm glad that you appreciate how rewarding SPG program can be, with its access to exclusive benefits, flexible reward options, fast online booking and the finest hotels and resorts in the world. Your loyalty is worth much more than the price of our best suites. We will definitely make sure to make you feel like Royalty again should you be able to give us the opportunity. Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonesboro
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We are staying at the St Regis Florence and it is perfect! The lobby, bar, restaurant, spa, rooms have all been redone only 3 years ago, but the building has so many years of experience. Breakfast is a great meal a FULL fresh buffet, highly recommend. The staff is so professional and here everyone knows your name! Also champagne saboring ( cut top off with a sword) every night at 7. We have a 1 bedroom suite (302) great bed and linens, 2 full baths, a river view. A place we'd return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I arrived in Florence at 10:30 AM June 4, 2014 after traveling about 20 hours and immediately proceeded to the St. Regis located on the Arno River and the Palace was designed by Brunelleschi in mid 1400's centrally located in historical Florence and in walking distance of ALL the main attractions. The furnishing are over the top gorgeous and the Suites and very roomy, clean and comfortable. The Beds are linens are amazing, the Air Conditioning is average but the Butler Service were always accommodating and extremely friendly. It's a little pricy but for the service and location we were ok with it. Upon check out they had us for some charges that we did not make and they immediately removed them without any questions. Also, the offered a free shoe shine and also we they gave us to two free laundered items. The History is amazing in Florence and I highly recommend experience this beautiful city at least once in their life. Yes Ladies as my wife says the shopping is amazing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Dranch21, Allow me to tell you that we are spoiled by your kind words and more than glad that you enjoyed The St. Regis Florence entirely, it's friendly and accommodating team and to read that our surroundings contributed to your satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you back again at The St. Regis Florence. All my best regards, Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent hotel, great staff, beautiful view! We had a 4th floor room facing the river, how relaxing to open the doors and step out on the small balcony in the early evening. The St. Regis is the epitome of quality, the butler service in the morning is really a great way to start your day. Quite an experience!! Loved our stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear fremont5, Allow me to tell you that I'm spoiled by your kind words : "The St. Regis is the epitome of quality". Our mission is to create unforgettable memories and we know that the attention to details and every even little extra step can make the difference in our guest’s experience as our Butler's touch does.Should you ever decide to come back to Florence, please do not hesitate to contact me personally and I will be very glad to assure you another memorable stay with us. Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel is in a relatively quiet square 10 minute cab ride from the train station and walking distance to Europecar, shopping, Pontello Vecchio, sights and museums. My husband and I had a junior suite on an upper floor overlooking the Arno river. The bedroom and bath were spacious with gorgeous murals, hardwood floors, and marble bath. Every amenity possible was on hand and the staff was professional and helpful. The restaurants were exceptional, the bar was fun, and a delicious breakfast was in the spectacular ballroom. Florence was more beautiful because of the St Regis. I look forward to going back. I felt like a princess.

Room Tip: The Arno is always fun to watch, but it's not really a plus or minus to the quality of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Chris H, Allow me to tell you that I highly appreciate your compliments about the amazing room we gave you and I’m glad to read you felt welcomed as a princess. Thank you once again for staying at The St. Regis Florence. It would be my distinct pleasure to personally welcome you back for your future holidays. Sincerely, Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this St. Regis. The building itself is magnificent. The location is good and the staff do an absolutely outstanding job - all of them. I highly recommend this property in Florence

Room Tip: choose a room with a view of the River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Bruce P, Thank you for recommending the St. Regis Florence to the TripAdvisor community. Allow us to tell you that It's motivating to read comments like yours and we look forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay with us. Sincerely, Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Florence

Address: Piazza Ognissanti 1, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Florence
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Florence 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a sumptuous palace in the heart of the city, The St. RegisFlorence is a privileged base from which to experience Tuscany'stimeless attractions. A short stroll will bring you to the iconic Uffizi,Duomo or Ponte Vecchio’s elegant jewelry shops. Legendary for its history, Florence’s streets offer inimitable treasures.The St. Regis Florence offers 19 exquisite suites enriched with refinedfurniture and antique artworks, together with 81 elegant guestroomsdecorated with the prestigious Medici, Fiorentino and Renaissancestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.