We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Florence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Florence to your Saves list
The St. Regis Florence
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Ognissanti 1, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Irvine, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed for almost a week in the summer during our honeymoon. The service was impeccable! We loved the daily breakfast buffet...well rounded and everything you could need or want. Our suite was beautiful and we had several butlers throughout our stay, and every one of them were so kind. I was sick with the flu during most of the stay and the butlers would leave us notes asking how I was doing....very nice. I almost didn't mind being sick on my honeymoon because I was surrounded by luxury! The only thing missing from this world class hotel is a spa/pool...but honestly I didn't miss it too much. Hotel is conveniently located on the Arno River, within walking distance to Ponte Vecchio and the Uffizi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear sueliu22, allow us to tell you that it's a great honor receiving such a beautiful comment from someone that spent 7 days with us at the St. Regis Florence and celebrated a such special occasion as you honeymoon was. Our service is impeccable in every detail but the most important thing is that our Butlers really have care about our guests' feelings, their emotions and life. In a discreet way they are always present during your stay at The St. Regis especially when a guest least expect it. Looking forward to having you back again, we take the opportunity to wish you lovely holidays. Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    77
    20
    12
    2
See reviews for
143
367
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This was our second stay at the st. Regis in florence, and just like the first time everything was perfect. This is true five star service with true five star luxury, with an incredible attention to detail in particular when it comes to customer service. We will definately go back again, this is a treat!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St_Regis_Florence, Front Office Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Hase1,

Thank you for you for staying with us for the second time and for your nice comments reagarding our service and attention to details.
Ilook forward to see you soon and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need to organize your future stay with us.

Stephanie Motteau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

What a great place to stay during a Florentine vacation ! The hotel is by the Arno River and opposite sister hotel Westin. From the moment you walk in, it's pure luxury in a renaissance and classy way. From the check in all the way to your individually named rooms, it's pure luxury and pampering. We certainly don't regret staying here while visiting Florence.

The conventicle of the hotel location adds to it's appeal. Down the road perpendicular to the Arno River and 5 minutes away would be the designer shops where Dior, Prada, Gucci, etc are. Another 5 to 10 minutes you will reach the main Ponte Vechio bridge of Florence with all the Jewellery shops within the bridge.

We were tired one day and decided to eat at the hotel restaurant and were pleasantly surprised that the food was so good. It was even better than the one Michelin star restaurant at the Four Seasons Florence that we tried the night before. Then we discovered that St Regis has collaborated with a 2 michelin star chef Valeria Piccini of the Restaurant Da Caino !

You will not regret having your Tuscany holiday stay here... Mamma Mia - book a stay here !!!





Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St_Regis_Florence, Front Office Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Joecool,

Thank you for your nice words.
We are really pleased that you enjoy the location and luxury of the St Regis Florence.
We do apreciate your comment regarding our restaurant Winter Garden By Caino and are really happy that you enjoy it.As per your comment we do have a collaboration with Valeria Piccini two star Michelin chef from tuscany.

I hope to welcome you back at the St Regis Florence.
Stephanie Motteau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were upgraded to a suite, with butler service overlooking the river. There was flooding upstream while we were there, so the water was flowing and debris was collecting. However, nice to hear the rushing water from the room. The rom and bath were nicely appointed and the lighting was excellent.
We did go to tea one afternoon and while the food was good, they used French tea bags (yes, I opted for a tea bag - my mistake) and the Earl Grey tea was the worst and weakest I have ever encountered. Perhaps they should invest in some British tea bags in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dera ROmom, allow me to thank you for the beautiful words about our room and bath nicely appointed and the excellent lighting. Regarding the tea, allow us to inform you that we use the precious packages of the prestigious enterprise Dammann Freres, famous because for nearly a century, it has been faithful to the tradition of grand blenders, importers of quality and creators of blends and undiscovered fragrances. For this reason, allow me to invite you to contact me personally and help me to understand what you did not like about our selection of tea. Sincerely, Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was the best hotel experience I've ever had. The hotel itself is beautiful, impeccable and stunning - inside and out. The pictures are great however they do not compare to experiencing the hotel in person. We stayed in the Botticelli Suite on the fist floor which had a large veranda extending over the piazza with sweeping views of the river and surrounding neighborhood. I am amazed at how well the staff in this hotel were able to provide a consistent experience every day, for every guest. Regardless of the life you live at home when you check in here you are treated like a VIP. Every need is attended to with pride and ease; morning cappuccinos served, afternoon tea delivered, garments pressed, dinner reservations made, cars parked, pianos played, martini's shaken and beds turned down. Overall the hotel is perfection and I would return in a heart beat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear anthonytravels, we are very glad we have amazed you with the attentions of our Butler Service: no request is too small or unattainable to fulfill at any hour. The St. Regis Butler ensures that your unique preferences are known and understood in every detail. And we are very proud of our world class and unique Butlers, as no other hotel brand has a system-wide commitment to this particular school of excellence. Should you decide to come back, allow me to invite you to contact me personally: it will be a real pleasure to create another bespoke experience for you. Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Great service. We had the superior room, which was excellent given the hotel was renovated not too long ago. Has a decent gym with all the latest equipment. Concierge was very helpful and helped us with all the museum bookings.

Overall, I would come back to this hotel again...

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Ben S, Allow us to thank you for considering our service as a special one. Once a guest has arrived at The St. Regis Florence, our Concierge team stands ready to be of service—they are dedicated to ensuring that each guest is able to unlock the very best of Tuscany. Our Concierges are bilingual, certified destination experts and proud members of the Clef D'Or, the celebrated international concierge society. Whether organizing a trip to explore the majestic landscape, reserving tickets, or arranging transportation, they take pleasure in divulging the city’s secrets. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future, Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have been to many luxury hotels around the world and this is our favorite. The location is perfect, our suite overlooked the river, a 13th century church, and a lovely piazza. This was our longest stay and our 3rd year to return. The staff are warm, remember our personal preferences, and go out of their way to make our stay perfect. Reynaldo, Park, Andrea were our butlers and always on call. They made our stay even better. At the end of the 1st stay, one of the managers told us to think of it as "our 2nd home". We do! Have been back every year since and never tire of this incredible city, gorgeous vistas on our days exploring Tuscany, and the wonders of Florence. Life doesn't get any better! THANK YOU ST. REGIS!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Gail K, allow us to tell you that your strong loyalty to The St. Regis Florence deserves our best attention to your preferences and all our efforts in order to make your stay always a memorable one. We hope you really think of us as your home away home. All our warmest regards, Ombretta - The Lobby Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Florence

Address: Piazza Ognissanti 1, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Florence
#2 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Florence 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a sumptuous palace in the heart of the city, The St. RegisFlorence is a privileged base from which to experience Tuscany'stimeless attractions. A short stroll will bring you to the iconic Uffizi,Duomo or Ponte Vecchio’s elegant jewelry shops. Legendary for its history, Florence’s streets offer inimitable treasures.The St. Regis Florence offers 19 exquisite suites enriched with refinedfurniture and antique artworks, together with 81 elegant guestroomsdecorated with the prestigious Medici, Fiorentino and Renaissancestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.