We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Ok Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antica Trattoria "da Tito" dal 1913

Antica Trattoria "da Tito" dal 1913
Via S.Gallo 112/r, 50129 Florence, Italy
+39 055 472 475
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 1,942 restaurants in Florence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Il nostro è un locale semplice, dove al primo posto ci sono la buona cucina, il buon vino e il buon umore.Poche sono le regole che contraddistinguono la Trattoria "da Tito":1. E' necessario saper sorridere2. Non serviamo carne ben cotta3. Sconsigliata per Astemi e Vegetariani4. Consigliatissima la PrenotazionePer il resto...sentitevi a casa e lasciatevi andare!!!La Domenica siamo CHIUSI Vi aspettiamo.Bobo
Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food, Ok Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to the restaurant on Sat 24th Aug 13. We had a large platter of cured meat for starter and we had meatball pasta and veal steak for main course. We enjoyed our meal so much that we went back again on Monday. We saw a lot of people having the T bone steak and we decided to give it a try. It said on the menu that the steak will be rare and don't ask it to be cooked more. We had it and it was really rare - we had blood in our plates. The steak tasted really nice but I think the Veal I had before tasted better. Definitely worth going if you are in Florence. The service was ok- don't expect the staff to acknowledge you when you arrive and be patient.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    1,736
    577
    158
    63
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We walked in not knowing that you had to have reservations. It was 7:00 pm. We asked if we could have dinner and the man said that we could, but he would have to have the table by 9:00 pm. He made us feel as if we had committed a crime, by just walking in. The person we referred us to this restaurant didn't say anything about reservations so therefore we just stopped by at dinner time. The food was good, but the atmosphere had been destroyed and the man kept staring at us. Couldn't wait to get out of there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trattoriadatito, Proprietario at Antica Trattoria "da Tito" dal 1913, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Sorry

Reservation is a MUST here!!!

And We think that two hours is a good time to eat.

Bye

Best

With love

Bobo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding! Service, food and ambience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were a big party of 4 adults and 7 kids and we stayed for about two hours. The food was absolutely amazing, every single item we have ordered was simple and yet very tasty and well balanced. Service is very attentive, super friendly and waitstaff speaks a decent English. A definite repeat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice local flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Plentiful portions
Fresh pasta
Well paced service. Also speak enough English to order
Try the meatballs, the thick pasta with meat sauce and Parma cheese, and the oscobusco.
Only complaint was the oscobusco was too small even if flavorful

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Bomb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The 16oz filet was the best steak my wife and I had ever had. The homemade pasta was also incredible. We ate there two nights in a row it was so good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Trattoria "da Tito" dal 1913 also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Antica Trattoria "da Tito" dal 1913? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antica Trattoria "da Tito" dal 1913, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.