We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and fun atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antica Trattoria "da Tito" dal 1913

Antica Trattoria "da Tito" dal 1913
Via S.Gallo 112/r, 50129 Florence, Italy
+39 055 472 475
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 1,977 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Il nostro è un locale semplice, dove al primo posto ci sono la buona cucina, il buon vino e il buon umore.Poche sono le regole che contraddistinguono la Trattoria "da Tito":1. E' necessario saper sorridere2. Non serviamo carne ben cotta3. Sconsigliata per Astemi e Vegetariani4. Consigliatissima la PrenotazionePer il resto...sentitevi a casa e lasciatevi andare!!!La Domenica siamo CHIUSI Vi aspettiamo.Bobo
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food and fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Starts out looking like a hole in wall. BUT the ambiance , the insipid waiter, the food, the win ethe fun is terrific. All add to a great meal and evening. The later the evening goes (after 9:30 pm the louder the music gets A must evening in Florence And I am a 5 star hotel kind of guy !!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,858
    610
    167
    64
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bendigo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We ate here once on a recent stay in Florence. It was recommended by our B&B and had a good wright up in the travel guides. We found the staff patronising and the food was average. Have had better meatballls in Victoria Street Melbourne.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty dishes! Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Very good restaurant.

Tagliata di manzo very good ( not dry at all)
Amazing tagliatelle and roasted veal! Try them!

Worth the wait. Would definetely recommand it! One of the best in Firenze !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dining Experience in Firenze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife and I reluctantly booked a table here on our last night in Florence and it turned out to be one of the most wonderful meals we had in Italy on our holiday. Great food and a fun, local atmosphere. The service was top notch, the food very Tuscan and the ambiance simply unique. It was like dining at home with a large family gathering. We were treated like one of the family and simply had a great meal and a memorable evening. The owner and staff really seemed to enjoy interacting with the patrons and its just a great place to spend an evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Wiltshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food and great fun night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I booked this restaurant based on the reviews that had been posted on Trip Advisor. It was my Son's 21st birthday and we wanted somewhere with atmosphere and we weren't disappointed. The food and service was just great. The staff were brilliant and we had a fantastic night which ended in us exchanging email addresses with some of the other diners! It all ended with wigs and limoncello!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Trattoria "da Tito" dal 1913 also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Antica Trattoria "da Tito" dal 1913? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antica Trattoria "da Tito" dal 1913, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;