We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pure pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antica Trattoria "da Tito" dal 1913

Antica Trattoria "da Tito" dal 1913
Via S.Gallo 112/r, 50129 Florence, Italy
+39 055 472 475
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 1,968 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Il nostro è un locale semplice, dove al primo posto ci sono la buona cucina, il buon vino e il buon umore.Poche sono le regole che contraddistinguono la Trattoria "da Tito":1. E' necessario saper sorridere2. Non serviamo carne ben cotta3. Sconsigliata per Astemi e Vegetariani4. Consigliatissima la PrenotazionePer il resto...sentitevi a casa e lasciatevi andare!!!La Domenica siamo CHIUSI Vi aspettiamo.Bobo
1 review
“A pure pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I'll try to be brief. We were 4 and everything we ordered was sooo tasety, specially the ravioli filled with spinat and cheese, topped with a meat sauce; or the steak with special pesto.. The grilled t-bone steak was great! The personal are so friendly, nice and professional. The good surprises did not end as we asked for the bill: the manager made a generous discount and offered us the yammy lemoncello!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

2,920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,961
    659
    177
    66
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Embrace the culture and the generous shot of lemoncello”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Food was the best I had in Florence. There were lots of locals eating which is always a good sign. Staff requests you respect the local culture - no orders of cappuccinos or well done steaks and time between courses are purposely longer than normal. Make sure you book in advance.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Waow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The waiter did not spill a glass on me, the food was to die for and i could not find any of the things the other criticised!! The atmosphere is great, the waiters marvrlous. Those who don't lile authentic Italian places, just keep put and leave it to us!
Thank you for such grrat time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trattoriadatito, Proprietario at Antica Trattoria "da Tito" dal 1913, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks
Thanks
Thanks

Thanks for helping us to make SELECTION!!!!

" IN THE KNOW...OR STAY FAR!!

With Love

Bobo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Takes the Prize!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was the most memorable restaurant during my four-city trip to Italy. The food was delicious. Every item ordered was so tasty. The staff was efficient. We especially loved our waiter Roberto who stopped to chit chat with us and neighboring tables and by the end of the night was taking shots of grappa and limoncello with us. There were tons of locals eating there too which to me is a good sign. As the night progressed the restaurant started turning into a party atmosphere which I loved! The music got louder, everyone was singing aloud to the music and by the time Madonna's material girl started playing, the locals were literally dancing around their tables. Loved it! I wish we would have found out about this place sooner for if we had, we would have gone back twice. Reservations are an absolute must.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing atmosphere & food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We went to this restaurant because it was literally around the corner from where we were staying. We were pleasantly surprised when we first walked by the atmosphere that the waitresses & waiters were bringing to the whole restaurant. They were wearing bright fun wigs & doing the can-can in between the tables whilst ABBA playing in the background... quite a laugh!!! We ordered 0.5L of Tuscan house wine for only 6 euros & it was delish!! My husband & I shared a house plate for entre which was so good & very large!! I had the duck pappardelle & my husband had the meatballs, both were very tasty! Our meal including wine, water, entre & mains was 50 euro altogether which was very reasonable for what we got! They even gave us 2 shots of limoncello on the house when we left... Salute!!
If your missing steak whilst travelling through Europe get it here, the table next to us ordered it & it was a huge T-bone steak, looked divine!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Trattoria "da Tito" dal 1913 also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Antica Trattoria "da Tito" dal 1913? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antica Trattoria "da Tito" dal 1913, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.