We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cantucci in Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Cantuccio Di San Lorenzo

Il Cantuccio Di San Lorenzo
Via Sant'Antonino, 23, 50123 Florence, Italy
+39.055.290034
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 1,947 restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Bakery, Delicatessen, Dessert
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best cantucci in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just go here to get the best cantucci in Florence, don't expect anything else or fancy from this store. It's not a restaurant or anything, go there to buy the best cookies in town!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    312
    70
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Belarus
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cool place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I don't know how must be taste of 'real' cantucci, but this one was very delicious. It is not cheap place (but not very expensive), but it worth it. It was a part of our breakfast during all trip. The staff is very friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice service good cantucci”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Free tasting of their cantucci in the store. We bought 4 packs of cantucci and the owner is nice you can bargain with the price and the good thing he gave us a free bottle of dessert wine to dip with our cantucci thank you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Don't get the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Miniscule selection. The cookies we had were nice but definitely had much better. Completely disinterested staff. Very average

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
United States
1 review
“Wonderful Sweets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

While studying abroad in Florence, I lived in the apartment directly across the street and the aroma from the shop was wonderful! The pistachio cookies were my favorite!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Cantuccio Di San Lorenzo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence

Been to Il Cantuccio Di San Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Cantuccio Di San Lorenzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.