We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Sweets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Cantuccio Di San Lorenzo

Il Cantuccio Di San Lorenzo
Via Sant'Antonino, 23, 50123 Florence, Italy
+39.055.290034
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 1,983 Restaurants in Florence
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
United States
1 review
“Wonderful Sweets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

While studying abroad in Florence, I lived in the apartment directly across the street and the aroma from the shop was wonderful! The pistachio cookies were my favorite!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    70
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very tasty and a great gift but quite prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I'd never heard of Cantucci and went based on trip advisor reccomendations. They were really nice, but I remember someone saying they were quite cheap and thought it was worth mentioning they are not that cheap! My girlfriend and I bought a large back each and it came to 25 euros!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a very small place. Selection was very limited. We had cookies which were good. I think its not worth looking for but nice if you accidently get there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Charming and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

When I asked my hotel's front desk for pasticceria (bakery) recommendations, she mentioned I should try cantucci. I stumbled upon this place while trying to find the Mercato Centrale and went in. The sample on the counter was delicious and the staff was very friendly and kind about my poor command of the local language. And I could see the freshly cooled loaves waiting to be cut up - they're baked right there. I think there were 4 - 5 varieties. And with that, I bought a bag. Then I went back and bought another bag to bring back for friends. Price is great too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The cantucci here is truly exquisite. Crunchy, soft, and chewy--all in one. You can smell the bakery from down the street and you can even watch them making goodies from the window. They would make a delightful gift as they keep for a while.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Cantuccio Di San Lorenzo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Il Cantuccio Di San Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Cantuccio Di San Lorenzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.