We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Piacere Osteria de Le Barrique

Il Piacere Osteria de Le Barrique
Via Gabriele D'Annunzio, 149, 50135 Florence, Italy
055 602605
Improve this listing
Ranked #622 of 1,967 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Budapest
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I can highly recommend this small restaurant in Florence. It offers a small selection of traditional Italian food but the chef does his best to make the food special. Service is perfect, the waiter likes kids. It is good for a nice dinner, but may dissapoint gourmets.
Parking is a bit difficult.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    35
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant which is just off the main drag from all the top brands and close to the river. The food was delightful as was the service and great value for money. Highly recommend

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“nice toscan restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We went there for typical italian menu and ended up having steaks! The starter were very delicate and the mains were delicious. A very nice meal overall.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Authentic/Cozy/ Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Lovely dining experience....We had a bottle of wine, antipasti, prima and just enjoyed the cozyness of the restaurant! Amazing service!!!! We were pleased with the food and the place has air conditioning, which is nice when it is piping hot outside at night. Many chose to sit on the patio but our child was hot and we happened to be the only ones dining inside. We usually love to be outside but not this hot August night! The waiter got our son his food fast and we enjoyed our dinner in a really relaxed atmosphere as our son slept.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niteroi, RJ
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
408 helpful votes 408 helpful votes
“Really one ot the best restaurants in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

I-ve been 3 times to eat at "Il Piacere" and every time they surprise me.

Really good typical florentine food and really good location and staff.

Nice atmosphere with a lot or original footbal shirts.

Tasteful starter with really good tuscan ham and nice black cabbage salad with sheep cheese, interesting real prawn spaghetti and delicious Tbone steak

Wonderful dessert "Sgonfiotto" a white chocolate soufflé.

Definitively one of the best Florence restaurants!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Piacere Osteria de Le Barrique also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 

Been to Il Piacere Osteria de Le Barrique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Piacere Osteria de Le Barrique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.