We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Impromptu Wine Tasting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Gallery Studio iguarnieri

Art Gallery Studio iguarnieri
39, Lungarno Cellini Firenze, 50122 Florence, Italy
+39 333 834 8277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 215 Attractions in Florence
Type: Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Art Gallery
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Granada, Andalucia, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Impromptu Wine Tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

After riding bikes through the Tuscan countryside for an afternoon, my friends and I were looking for somewhere to taste the Chianti that the region is named for. We pulled off the road at Rodolfo's vineyard and asked if we could do a wine tasting. He was happy to show us around and teach us a little bit about the amazing Chianti he makes there. He truly could not have been friendlier, and the experience was unforgettable. (Though we caught him when he was free, it is better to make a reservation.)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Over the top wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were looking for a living artist to visit and see work, what a find!! This Roberto had so much heritage and culture to share, picked us up at our hotel and took us to the Chianti region to his brothers working vineyard. They have the most beautiful place, rooms to rent,cottages to rent. The painting was amazing. Fresco painting in expressionistic style amazing. The wine and wine tasting and food prepared by the wine maker was wonderful. This day in the country, wine,tradition and art was the highlight of our 15 days in Italy. Do not miss this visit with authentic Italy!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“The highlight of our Chianti Wine Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The big highlight of our Chianti wine tour was Rodolfo's winery, Torre Alberghieri, which was located in a beautiful Tuscan villa that dated back centuries. Rodolfo, a very accomplished artist, showed us his art as well as his passionate wine making process. We then were fed delicious food and learned the differences of the types of chianti wine.

Needless to say, we bought a beautiful bottle that will be open to celebrate our next big occasion!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The artist.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I met the artist during a Wine tour and he was absolutely fabulous. His art was breathtaking and he also does art on wine bottles. It was definitely safe to say that we were going to purchase his wine bottles when we saw them. He also makes his own wine and olive oil which are both absolutely delicious. His art is amazing, but so is he. It was a very welcoming experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tuscan Scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

I loved this painting the moment i saw it in the garden dining area of the Regency Hotel in Florence Italy; the artist, Roberto Guarnieri, is most talented, as well as kind & gracious
I am certain each time i look at the painting, i will be reminded of the beautiful time my family & i spent in Firenze!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Gallery Studio iguarnieri also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Art Gallery Studio iguarnieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Gallery Studio iguarnieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.