We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes yes yes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria della Passera

Gelateria della Passera
Via Toscanella 15 R Firenze, Florence, Italy
055291882
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #6 of 1,873 restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: A stone's throw from the Ponte Vecchio, this gelateria opened up 1 month ago serves the perfect mint ice cream. The fior de panna (cream) and fresh mint leaves is nothing like your standard neon green industrial strength flavored mint ice creams. We went back (and again) to taste this hand crafted sublime delight.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Yes yes yes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Had our second serving of gelato there after dinner at the 4 Leoni trattoria in front. My wife and kids went for a third serving while I kicked back with a macchiato then a spritz at the cafe in front. Came back two days after during the break at la Bohème to cool off and keep the kids boosted for a late evening. Not easy going to the opera when you are 3 and 6.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    151
    24
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Great flavors. We tried yogourt (good), peach (good), kiwi ( very good) and chocolate with orange (excellent). Best gelato in Italy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I shall pass on the best tip someone gave me about ice cream in Florence: good, fresh, daily made ice cream doesn't get piled up in tubs, paraded in windows in lurid colours but is kept cool in covered circular pots to keep it from melting. You need to go in and find out what they have made that day and what's left.

We spent a long time searching out these types of artisan gelateria in Florence and found only a handful but this one was best, largely because of its pretty wide choice (considering they are made fresh each day there isn't usually much choice) and of course the flavour. It's a small grab and go ice cream shop but worth it.

I had dark chocolate, chilli chocolate and fresh mint vanilla scoops in a cone for 2.5 euro. Of course it was piled high and a rush to eat before it melted but incredible flavours of quality ingredients. The fresh mint in the vanilla was truly stunning and refreshing in the heat. The chilli chocolate really got you in the back of your throat but was a great combination of sweet and fiery and cold! A good one for anyone who likes combos like salted chocolate/caramel etc.

The boyfriend had coffee, honeycomb and strawberry. The coffee flavour was exceptional.

We picked from what was on offer that day. Please seek it out and see what real ice cream should be like. Enjoy!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best nocciola in Florence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We tried a lot of gelaterias during our week-long vacation in Florence, but the nocciola (hazelnut) at Gelateria della Passera was hands down the best we had!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, fl
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was about 15 steps from our front door. Seemed like they were always open, I think until 1:00 am....very good gelato, try it!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria della Passera also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria della Passera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria della Passera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Gelateria della Passera to your Saves list