We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place in Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Platinhome

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Platinhome
Save
You added Platinhome to your Saves list
Piazza della Repubblica, 6, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #142 of 522 Florence B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Close to centre but still peaceful. Helpful staff julio even came to find us on his bike when we were going round in circles looking for the car park. Beautiful apartments.. Websites often disappoint but not this one. The perfect place for a stay in Florence

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
28
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Amazing location and truly a luxury apartment. The pictures did not do this place justice. The staff was helpful and accommodating!!! I would stay here again and highly recommend to friends!! Fabulous place!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed for 9 nights in April, 2013.
Beautiful bath, fully equipped kitchen, perfect location, free WiFi.
If you plan to use a car you can find a parking (garage) near the hotel.
Highly recommend as for couples so for families with kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platinhome, Direttore vendite at Platinhome, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Olga,

thank you very much for the beautiful review, we are really gald you enjoied your stay, it was a pleasure to have you as our guests and hope to greet you back in the future.

Best wishes from sunny Florence,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Platinhome

Look No Further!
We have traveled all over Italy in 4 different trips. This is THE BEST accommodation you will find anywhere! We paid more for much less in Venice, Rome, Lake Como, and the Amalfi coast. We were greeted promptly and amiably by Iva and shown to our apartment. This 3 year old luxury apartment is over the top! No expense was spared in furnishings.

First, the view: a small terrace with chaise lounges, a table for al fresco dining and a personal shower to rinse off if the summer heat causes too much sweat while sunbathing on the deck! The deck overlooks the Duomo, the Piazza della Repubblica, and most of central Florence. You are literally in the center of Florence. The hotel is in an office building so you have keys to the main entrance and also your suite. Our suite was on the 5th floor (apartment Vecchio)

The suite: Ultra luxurious king bedding with superb reading lights. Loads of space for hanging clothes and drawers and shelves. The very contemporary sitting area has a small dining table with two white leather chairs and a white leather love seat sofa rounds out the indoor seating. The kitchen is a masterpiece of design. It includes a Nespresso machine, microwave, dishwasher, waffle maker, pots, pans, dishes, silverware, glassware and serving pieces. The mini bar (fees for items) includes water, soft drinks, fruit juices, full size bottles of wine. Floors are marble and wood. The bathroom has heated marble floors, marble sink, toilet and bidet. The shower is a bit unconventional as it is in the middle of the apartment! Completely glassed in, It has capability for Irish mist, steam, or regular shower. (There is a curtain for privacy :-) We have decided we would NEVER stay anywhere else in Florence!


The 'little' extras:
Each apartment has its own flair but ours had
-two heating and cooling thermostats, one in the sleeping area and one in the living area
-a gas fireplace
-a wonderful telescope for close ups of the historical buildings or viewing the stars at night
-Your hostess will get you anything you want, from stocking the fridge with groceries before your arrival to securing tickets for museums to hiring a personal trainer! The list of possibilities is endless.
-Personal TV in the sleep area and full size in the sitting area.
-Phillips CD stereo

Room Tip: When you reserve, discuss your needs with your reservationist and she will get the best room for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platinhome, Direttore vendite at Platinhome, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Good morning form Platinhome,

Thank you so much for such a beautiful and detailed review, it was a real pleasure to have you as our guests and we are more than gald you enjoied your stay in Platinhome. We are happy when our guests are happy, looking forward to have you as our guests again in the future.

All the best from Florence,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Platinhome in early October on our honeymoon and we absolutely loved the place! Don't be put off by the lack of reviews, this is probably one of the best places you will find in Florence. It is in perfect location - close to all major attractions like the Duomo and Ponte Vecchio and a stone's throw away from shopping, bars and restaurants.

We stayed in the Strozzi apartment which was stylishly modern, beautifully furnished and really spacious. One of the best features of the apartment was the luxurious shower in the middle of the room. There isn't a thing we could fault with the apartment and only wished that we could have stayed more days in Florence so we could enjoy the apartment more.

We loved everything about our stay in Florence. Some things we would recommend - for food, we found that most of the restaurants in the major piazzas were disappointing and very touristy; we stumbled across some amazing little restaurants in backstreets on the other side of the Arno which seemed to be more chilled out. In particular, Piazza della Passera has some fantastic options but make sure you book for dinner as the restaurants get very busy!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platinhome, Director of Sales at Platinhome, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a beautiful review, we are really glad to gere that you enjoied your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in Platinhome one day.

Best greetings from sunny Florence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed only for one night in September 2012 but wish we could have stayed forever. Truly unique; the view is indescribable and the apartment is HUGE. Location was simply perfect, service was superb and the roof terrace... pure excellence. There's no better place to stay in Florence - or in our opinion, anywhere. Have travelled quite a lot but never have we come across anything like this. Love the decors and fell in love with Florence. Gonna come back one day. Fantastico!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platinhome, Director of Sales at Platinhome, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a beautiful and positive review, we appreciate very much your expert traveller opinion and hope to see you back soon.

Best greetings from Florence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We arrived in Florence after several delays (don't fly Swiss Air if you can help it). Iva arranged for a gorgeous charcuterie and aged cheese platter with champagne on the balcony with the breathtaking view of of the Duomo. The apartment was perfect, larger than I expected. There was a great sound system. The kitchen was well-equipped with a refrigerator full of wine, beer, water, sodas, and juices. There were lovely dishes organized well in modern cabinetry. The rain shower in the middle of the apartment was warm and therapeutic, and the toiletries provided were luxurious. The linens were exceptional and the bed was comfortable. The location couldn't have been more convenient: Just downstairs are four great restaurants, and the apartment is minutes from the Duomo, the Ponte Vecchio, the Uffizi and Accademia galleries, and unique shops. The check in and check out processes were seamless, and the apartment staff were easy to reach by email if you don't want to incur hefty roaming charges. We are already making our arrangements for next year. I can't compliment them enough!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Duomo apartment, which had a gorgeous view. I believe any of the apartments would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Platinhome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinhome

Address: Piazza della Repubblica, 6, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 522 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 11

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Platinhome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.