We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rude rude rude” 1 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia

Save Saved
You added B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Guidoni, 87, 50127 Florence, Italy (Formerly Viva Hotel Fleming)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #317 of 461 hotels in Florence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“rude rude rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by a very rude individual at the front desk. At that point, I just thought that maybe it was just that one person. BOY! WAS I WRONG!

The shower rooms were way small to fit any average person. I am only a little over 5' tall weighing around 100 lbs. If I have difficulty shifting around taking a shower, imagine what it would be like for someone who's 6' tall!?!?

After checking out the room and bathroom, I noticed there wasn't enough towels for the 2 of us to use and also need a bath rug. There were a set of 2 bath towels and a napkin-line linen in the bathroom for use. I called downstairs to the front desk and was greeted by a different person this time. The first question I received was whether there were already towels in the bathroom so I had explained that there weren't enough. The attitude I received back was not pleasant to say the least. Apparently, rude manner applies to all front desk receptionist. I was told if I wanted "extra" towels, I will have to go downstairs to get them myself. Seeing that we were going out to the city for dinner soon, I figured we should pick it up on our way back to our rooms. Needless to say, we had to argue for the towels when we asked for it at the front desk.

Don't expect me to come back to this hotel or any of the B&B location ever again...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    117
    116
    45
    27
See reviews for
38
96
19
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

You should keep in mind that this is a B&B. I stayed there for one night only and it was good for that matter. The bathroom is very very small though. But the bed very comfortable.
When I arrived, they gave me a room that wasn't tidied yet and gave me another room as soon as I asked.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erding, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Hotel is OK with friendly staff, free parking space and free WLAN available in the hotel room and lobby. Bus station and supermarket is literally beside hotel, however hotel is far from the city center and by bus it can take up to 20 minutes sometimes in very crowded buses. Room is large for Italian standards but pretty empty, a part of bed, basic desk and flat TV there is hardly anything more. Overall hotel is good value for many for people staying in Florence for couple of day or a week, coming by car and prepared to spend some time in the bus commuting to city center

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

Pros:
For a European hotel there was a decent amount of space in our double room. No furniture, just the bed and one chair which is all that's needed for one night really, so the space was great. Also a small balcony.
I rated cleanliness very low due to the disgusting blood stains on the wall (see photo), however the sheets and towels were very clean.

Cons:
Our room was full of Mosquitos.
We found blood stains on the wall (see photo).
The shower has no door so the small floor space in the bathroom ends up flooded.
For the price, I would expect basic amenities such as a hand towel, bar of soap & moisturizer - instead just one bottle of hand/body/hair soap all in one and barely a full roll of toilet paper.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALENCIA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

The hotel is quite good for the price it has. There is a bus stop just a few steps away from the hotel , it will take you to downtown in about 20 minutes. They offer a good but little breakfast in most of the cases enough. Be careful with your car,under no circumstancies are you to park outside the hotel´s parking becouse you will be fined ( only resident people can park all over Florencia), and what is worst there is no fine in your car , you learn about your fine months later when the rent a car company charge in your credit card a kind of expenses, so you´d better when you get home cancell your credit card and ask for a new one. The hotel offers a discount in a near restaurant, ( quite good, and affordable) but you have to ask at the receptionist desk for the restaurant and the discount, they will give you a paper that you show when going to the restaurant. The hotel has WiFi for free at your room, and a small supermarket at the corner when you can buy whatever you may need, specially food. In all I think it is a good chance to stay a few days in Florence without being at the centre, when the hotels are really expensive ones.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

This hotel is just a bit more than a glorified hostel with individual rooms. It is on the direct bus connection from the main train station which takes about 20 minutes in total. The hotel room is fairly basic with just bed, TV, table and clothes rail. The air-conditionning worked very well (a real relief in the summer months). The hotel does offer a breakfast in the breakfast room, though we didn't eat here. There is also a selection of essential items and snack foods fro sale from the reception desk.

The area around the hotel appears a bit run-down and dirty, but this is just cosmetic. There is a handy supermarket across the road, a laundrette a few doors away and some handy take-away restaurants for a cheap meal.

The only downside of the room was the miniscule bathroom facilities. The shower stall was so small that it was impossible to wash inside. the sliding door did not work so water flooded out onto the floor from the spray and the poor drainage (too slow). On the first day the housekeeping had opened the bathroom window which let in multiple mosquitos which made for unwelcome bites the next morning.

Florence is a lovely city to visit with many stunning sites and galleries to see and visit. Do allow lots fo time to visit the Uffuzi Museum as crowds are long. You can buy tickets for a "queueless entry" for a 2 Euro supplement.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a larger shower stall
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

The location is very convienant to the airport. The hotel is a little run down, but the entire area is like that. There was no door on the shower, so water flooded both the bathroom and the bedroom. By the looks of the carpet, this happens all the time. If you are a large person, you won't fit in the shower. Tip: This is an airport location, not in town. But the room was big and the staff was nice and helpful, so I do give it a recomendation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia

Address: Viale Guidoni, 87, 50127 Florence, Italy (Formerly Viva Hotel Fleming)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 461 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Viva Hotel Fleming is modern and functional. Situated in the commercial area of Novoli, near the airport of Florence, and very well connected to the old town, which is 3 km away. The 118 rooms including 30 single and 90 double or multiple, are all equipped with satellite TV , Air Conditioning, Minibar, Telephone, some with safe, Bathroom with shower or tub and Hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bed And Breakfast Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo Di Giustizia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.