We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Day in Tuscany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscan Wine Tours with Angie

Tuscan Wine Tours with Angie
Piazza Cavalleggeri, 50122 Florence, Italy
+39 333 318 5705
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 320 Activities in Florence
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We organize fun, but also educational Tuscan wine tours, in small groups with a maximum of 8 people. The tuscan wine tours depart daily from Florence with a minimum of two people and you can choose among Chianti and Supertuscan wine tour, Brunello wine tour and Chianti and Castle wine tour. All the tuscan wine tours are guided by wine professionals sommeliers and food expert guides. We will take you to our best wineries and to our best restaurants, selected after many years of tuscan wine tours and thanks to special access. Tuscan wine tours with angie is a trademark of Tuscany tour time, tour operator.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Perfect Day in Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I had a truly memorable day with Francesca (one of Angie's guides) as she escorted us and 4 others around Tuscany. We visited two small wineries who produce very excellent wines and one that also produces olive oil. We had an artfully prepared lunch at a restaurant in the small hill town of Pansano. From Francesca who is a sommelier and the winery owners we learned a lot about Chianti and the wines of the region. The scenery was breath-taking. I only wish we had more time. One day in Tuscany is not enough.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    26
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
1 review
“Wonderful Wine Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My hubsband and I, and another couple did a wine tour with Angie's Wine Tour company in October 2012. We had a great time. We chose to do the private wine tour of Brunello. Usually the tour guide will meet you in Florence, but we were staying in Radda and had a car, so the company was flexible and met us in Poggibonsi (on the way to the Brunello region). Our tour guide was Francesca and she was wonderful. On the way to the first winery she took the time to find out what we already knew about wine tasting and Italian wines. She was extremely knowledgeable about Italian wine and it was a fun learning experience. The first winery was very small and the wine maker gave us the tour and wine tasting. What a special experience! We would have never found this winery on our own. Then we went to a small town nearby (I think Sant' Angelo?) and had a delicious lunch. The meal was preset and was basically a family style tasting menu of traditional Tuscan dishes. It was so nice to share a bottle of wine and indulge in the Tuscan cuisine without having to do any picking and choosing. After lunch we went to the second winery which was family owned, but more modern than the first. Both wineries made excellent wines and we are anxiously waiting for our shipment of wine to arrive! This wine tour was the best I have ever been on in Italy and other regions. We learned a lot from Francesca, but it definilty did not feel like we were being lectured. . . it was a wonderful discussion about wine! We will definitly book Angie's Wine Tour next time we are in Tuscany!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful Tuscan getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My friend and I spent the majority of our trip in cities like Rome, Florence and Siena. We allotted one day to touring the Tuscan countryside, but we weren't sure whether we should rent a car or select a tour group. We decided to leave the planning to Angie after reading the positive reviews on TripAdvisor.

We were picked up in central Florence and whisked away in a van with one other American couple. We passed through a Medieval town before stopping at winery #1, a castle situated on a hilltop with sweeping views. We enjoyed learning the proper way to taste wine from our guide. At no point did we feel rushed. We took our time taking pictures and exploring the property.

Our next stop was lunch. We dined in an old restaurant in a quaint, historic town. The food was fabulous and again, we enjoyed getting to know everyone on that trip with us.

Our final stop was winery #2, a property that specializes in both wine and olive oil.

Our guide was amazing and it's a day that I'll never forget!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Personal, and Experienced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This lady knows Chianti! We couldn't have asked for a more personal, professional, yet friendly and intimate tour of Tuscany if we had planned months in advace (instead of days, which thanks to Angie's quick response we were able to book two days beforehand!) It was just us and another couple and we went to vineyards that only produced a few thousand bottles of wines a year. At each place we met with the owners, people that grew up in vineyards, who told us firsthand that making wine "is not our work, it is our life." These places were handpicked and definitely not the common stops on every Tuscan wine tour, but handpicked by Angie based on her expertise and years of personal research, which you could tell because we were the only visitors at both of them, despite their numerous awards and notoriety within the wine community. All in all a great day, glad we could do it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful day in Tuscany.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our day in the Chianti wine country. Our guide, Francesca, was highly knowledgeable and passionate about wine. We visited two wineries set in beautiful locations and had lunch in a restuaurant in Pansano, which was lovely. It was a great glimpse of the beauty of Tuscany, and it whet our appetites for more. The only downside is that the balance of the deposit is due is cash, and if don't read that when you sign up, you could be in trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Wine Tours with Angie also viewed

 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tuscan Wine Tours with Angie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscan Wine Tours with Angie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.