We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guided Florence tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guided Florence Tours

Guided Florence Tours
via Nazionale 24, 50123 Florence, Italy
00393287521221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 320 Activities in Florence
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Paola Angelini, tour guide since 1998, founded Guided Florence Tours to show everybody her love of Florence, so to show how the Renaissance is so contemporary and how much we can learn from art. See, feel and experience Florence from the inside, with different iteneraries that will leave you with lasting memories. You can have a personalized tour, or you can sign up to join a small groups (min 4 max 12 people): city and museum tours.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Guided Florence tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I recently visited the beautiful city of Florence. I only had a short time, but our guide Michele was so knowledgeable and brought so much to our attention that we would never have known. He was so kind and catered to our wants and even worked in Gelato and a nice lunch! I would highly recommend this tour and hope to return. Paola and Stella answered all our questions -probably more than once, but it was my first visit and was a little nervous. A++ tour!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    19
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So much knowledge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I had a quick stopover in Florence and took an afternoon tour with Paola.

We had just finished Dan Brown's new book Inferno, which takes place largely in Florence and we wanted to see some of the sights mentioned.

Paola was super helpful and took us to many of the specific Dante sites, offering excellent and knowledgeable commentary on it all. The visit to the baptistry was amazing, and she explained all the differences in the architectural features done by different artists.

I can absolutely say that we learned more in our short tour with Paola than we had on all previous visits on our own. I would urge people who have only visited using a guidebook to take one of Paola's tours to discover all that you have been missing.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Amazing tour of Florence with Paola of Guided Florence Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I recently returned from a fabulous week in Tuscany with a group of friends. Having only a day and a half to see Florence, we chose an all day tour with Guided Florence Tours to capture all the sights in a short amount of time. Paola was our guide and brought Florence to life in a way I would not have ever known. Paola brings her knowledge of art, architecture and the history of Florence and weaves them all into an intriguing story about the major role Florence played in bringing the world into the Renaissance. It was a truly an amazing day that was the highlight of our trip to Italy. This tour was recommended by a friend who had another guide that was exceptional as well. I would highly recommend Guided Florence Tours to everyone!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Walking tour with Michele”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a wonderful private tour with Michele arranged by Guided Florence Tours. There were 5 in our group & Michele tailored the tour to not tax 1 of our member's stamina. He not only knew Florence's history & renaissance art but he was kind. He never indicated that we were going slowly & could be seeing more so our less able member thought we saw everything. We had an enjoyable day & my only hope is to someday return & see more of the city. I would highly recommend Michele to all travellers due to his knowledge plus he also knows where to get the best gelato and meal!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
“Paola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Paola has an encyclopaedic knowledge of the art, the history, the people, and the architecture of Florence going back 800 years and beyond. More than this, her interpretation of the meaning, events and relationships is awe inspiring. Paola brings art alive and suggests it's meaning and relevance to our modern life - e.g. Botticelli's Venus. Paola's words about Michelangelo's David was highly evocative and brought tears to my eyes. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guided Florence Tours also viewed

 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Guided Florence Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guided Florence Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.