We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 1 Day Tuscany Tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Walkabout Florence Tours

Walkabout Florence Tours
Via Vinegia 23R, 50122 Florence, Italy
39-055-2645746
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 275 activities in Florence
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Erie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect 1 Day Tuscany Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This tour provided exactly what my wife and I wanted - beautiful views around Tuscany, fascinating and entertaining tours of Siena and San Gimignano, a relaxing meal stop at a lovely winery (with more spectacular views) and just enough time to see the area around the Leaning Tower of Pisa. The only downside was that we weren't happy with the wines at the winery.
Elisa, our tour guide throughout the day was wonderful at her job. She was friendly, helpful, enthusiastic and engaging. And our local guide in Siena had an impressively extensive knowledge that she happily shared. Very well done, Walkabout Tours!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,304
    124
    13
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A nice full day way to see Tuscany.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Did the Best of Tuscany tour with Agata. She was really informative and helpful with tips and such. Really nice day. A good view of Tuscany and a nice lunch on an organic farm, tasting some great local wines.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Best of Tuscany was a terrific day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Eliza showed us a wonderful day! My favorite was the vineyard/farm/olive grove lunch in the midst of rolling, picture perfect views. Walkabout obviously has the leverage to ensure its local guides and stops (like the vineyard) are 100% top notch. We had perfect weather and our bus was full. Website said check-in time was 8:15 but we got there 5 minutes before that and bus was already half seated. Of course, that's fine but if you want to be near the fron or ensure you can sit together you should get there a bit earlier than check-in time. Not much walking on the Best of Tuscany tour. Eliza was awesome, full of energy and information. If you have an "extra" day in Florence and want to see the beautiful countryside and some sweet towns, go!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cinque Terre Trek - don't go in the rain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Everything was great except the weather. Barbara our guide did a wonderful job of telling us about the area and making the most of the tour (we were happy to have her as our guide for the Best of Tuscany Tour as well!) The hike was definitely the highlight and lunch was buonissimo! Boat ride was cancelled due to weather and took the train to each of the other villages. Wine was a nice consolation prize but we just wanted to get out of the cold and rain. We booked in advance as recommended and were told it was on rain or shine. Since we only had three days in Florence, we wish we had the option to cancel or reschedule for the next day. Otherwise we would rate it a 5!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Best 1 day Tuscany tour with walkabout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Most tours I went before had tour guides who talked brief and did little to spice up the trip. The tour guide from WalkAbout was different. Elisa was fluent in English and educated us about the italian ways. We also enjoyed her witty jokes. Walkabout even arranged a miniature train to tour pisa. It was a pleasant surprise. I would go on another trip with WalkAbout anytime.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walkabout Florence Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Walkabout Florence Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walkabout Florence Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Walkabout Florence Tours to your Saves list