We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a Smile!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Triangolo delle Bermuda

Triangolo delle Bermuda
Via Nazionale 61/r | Nazionale Corner Faenza, 50123 Florence, Italy
+39 055 287490
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #181 of 1,973 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream, Pizza & Pasta, Pasta, Creperie
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Service with a Smile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Me and my partner saw this in Trip Advisor so thought we had to take a look, and we weren't disappointed. We were shown to a table by a friendly waitress and ordered some food. The pizza's were decent, and huge, as was the salad we ordered on the side. During our meal the owner Tulio made an appearance, much to our delight. He was extremely friendly and he made time for every customer in his premises. When we finished our meal and went to choose our ice cream for afters, he followed us in and insisted we have a picture with him. He was a great laugh, and when we went back the next day he recognised us straight away so was over to chat again. Really nice wee place and really nice host, would recommend a visit here, even if just for the ice cream!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    41
    9
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Visit the Bermuda Triangle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is not just an icecream-bar - this is a very nICE (!) place to hang out after your late dinner. Try the ice frappucino together with a Grappa di Chianti... And add a bit of Signore Tulio - he's a treat!!!
And if you like soccer, I can inform you that he has an all-year-ticket to the Fiorentina-games!
As a Dane (from Aarhus), I am so proud - he remenbers Martin Joergensen!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Our comfy kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Florence last August and this was the first place we went to eat. It was not the first place we looked at but I didn't research any spots in the city so we were walking and walking and we as came back to our hotel, which was right across from Triangolo delle Bermuda, Tulio the owner stopped us and started talking to us and made us feel super welcomed! He explained his restaurant, his food, his family history and even gave us a quiz onItalian History which we had no answers to! LOL
Anyways his mushroom ravioli in a sun dried tomato sauce was to DIE for!! We went back for lunch on our second day at Florence and ordered the same exact dish. That is how much we loved it. Definitely definitely visit this place for very good food, very good beer and wine, yummy gelatto and a fun owner/waiter/comedian/teacher.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place in florence for a laugh Funny owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

One of the best experiences we had in Florence only wish we'd found it sooner, the owner is obviously a people person makes you fell welcome from the start, he had us all talking Americans & Australians and we "English" took one of his photos made us laugh definitely go back there without hesitation , food and service second to none

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfy Spot with Great Food and even Better owner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Tucked close to the main station in Florence, Triangolo gives you good food at a solid price. Owner is very funny and makes a personal relationship with you. Even takes pictures of you and photobombs himself in them. All in all a good restaurant in Florence that you should try. Gelato is really yummy! We went twice for food and once just for gelato and the owner remembered us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triangolo delle Bermuda also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Triangolo delle Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triangolo delle Bermuda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.