We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our Italy trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mulino di Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mulino di Firenze to your Saves list
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via di Villamagna 119, 50126 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Italy trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Have to say that while in the midst of a wonderful trip across Italy, our stay at Hotel Mulino diFirenze became the main thing we will look back on and cherish! Perhaps it was just what we needed following a nonstop tour of Rome and trainride across the countryside to
Florence, but we truly felt taken care of in our Superior River View room on the second floor. Entering the hotel, we immediately felt welcomed by the hotel staff...this high level of service continued during all three nights of our staying at this beautiful property! It was a welcome reprieve to stay slightly out of the city....the shuttle served the biggest parts of our needs to enjoy Florence (taking a taxi on the days we needed something different was as simple as letting the front desk know). Breakfast was outstanding, especially because we could look over that historic river Arno, and return to our beautiful room which was full of antiques true to the Italian countryside. When we return to Italy, staying at Hotel Mulino di Firenze will be a must!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    127
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
94
417
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a quiet retreat away from the hustle and bustle of Florence. They provide a free shuttle to the city in the morning and again in the afternoon up until 7:30 pm. The breakfast is delicious and the views are gorgeous. Also, the restaurant itself is excellent. The staff is welcoming and friendly. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel was wonderful... from the friend staff, the wonderful food, the pool and scenic/peaceful view of the Arno, to the spacious rooms and bathrooms. The hotel is about a 15 min DRIVE from the city center but so worth it. They have shuttle running to help with taxi costs, but honestly I found it very limiting. The morning times to the city center of Florence were fine.... but they LAST shuttle was 7:30pm back from city center to the hotel. This means you couldn't have dinner in city and get back to your hotel without a 25 Euro taxi ride. So plan on that. Also the shuttle runs about 15 mins behind..every time. So plan accordingly. The included breakfast spread was massive and very tasty. It is the exact same every morning so can get kind of boring, but hey ... its free! (Well, included in the cost of your room). Overall a very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Excellent hotel. We were all through Italy and numerous hotels and this was our favourite. Their restaurant is top notch, one of our two favourites on the whole trip. The staff is really friendly and the place is well maintained. It's quiet yet very close drive to the downtown and some major attractions. I would stay here again if we ever went back to Florence.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Mulino Di Firenze 9/2-9/10 and had a wonderful experience. The staff is friendly, attentive and eager to please. Emelio is a delight and a talented bar tender. We ate at the hotel several times and found the food to be delicious and plentiful. The hotel is a rebuilt water mill and it is lovely, furnished with beautiful antiques. This hotel emulates a taste of Tuscany in all ways. The shuttle service was ok. We usually opted for a taxi to come back in the evening. This Hotel was more than we expected and it should be a 5 star hotel. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: We had a superior riverside room. The view was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

What a gem! We stayed for 2 nights but would have happily stayed longer. This has to be one of the prettiest hotels I've stayed in. The standard rooms aren't huge but very nicely furnished with a big comfortable bed. The location for the city centre was ideal if you want a retreat from the bustle of the tourists.. The free shuttle bus operates regularly during the day. The staff throughout the hotel are kind, friendly and genuinely helpful. The standard throughout the hotel was excellent. Breakfast was adequate. The pool is situated by the canal and has the water wheel situated in it. The hotel offers free bike hire, the bikes are basic but well worth taking out along the canal. We used then to ride up to Ponte Vecchio and then came back past the hotel on the opposite side of the canal as far as we could go, probably a 15km trip but with some stunning views. I would highly recommend this hotel and would use again myself.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Currently on honeymoon and spent 3 nights here and I'm now in Poetofino for final 3 days and regret not spending them at Mulino Di Firenze :-(
We had a stressful drive from tuscany and the lovely receptionist immediately relaxed us and we were helped to our room efficiently and by a happy man (this means a lot after driving)
The view from the room was perfect and shortly after starting to unpack there was a knock on the door and we were brought a complimentary bottle of prosecco on ice to celebrate our honeymoon! Hooray!
The hotel itself is a lovely building. The pool was lovely and really different with a big mill wheel turning around. The views were beautiful.
Breakfast was a feast with great service, friendly, efficient
Shuttle bus was great but could have done with more afternoon pick ups as we wanted to return early one day but there was no pick up until 5.30
Wish I was there now and not in portofino xxxx
Oh and we had a T bone steak at the hotel restaurant and the wine and meal was delicious. Having worked in management positions in hotels and restaurants I was thoroughly impressed!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mulino di Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulino di Firenze

Address: Via di Villamagna 119, 50126 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mulino di Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, T4B, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Escapio, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mulino di Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mulino di Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.