We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mulino di Firenze

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mulino di Firenze to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via di Villamagna 119, 50126 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€116 (EUR)
Ranked #16 of 461 hotels in Florence
Sliema, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This year we decided to visit Florence, We have stayed at Hotels all over the world and my wife and I and three children
choose Hotel Mulino Di Firenze. What a delight! Fantasic location, best of bothe worlds, next to the River Arno and yet only a few minutes into Florence centre-by the free shuttle service offered by the Hotel, Excellent rooms, beatiful decor
but the real credit must go to the Staff who are extremly friendly and helpful! If you are thinking of visitng Florence this should definlty be your chioce of Hotel, Excellent food, and the only thing we regreted was leaving! We stayed there for a week during Christmas coming from Malta. You can also visit the beatiful Chianti region from Florence and numerous other places, best Hotel, best Staff, best Holiday we have ever had, We intend on returning, Thank you so much Beatrice and Antonia and Emilio, you have a Hotel and a country to be proud of!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    435
    116
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
86
364
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

When we arrived at Mulino we were a little scared because it`s a little far from the city center, but it turned out to be the perfect place to stay in Firenze. We rented a car, so going into the centro storico would be difficult since it`s a restricted traffic zone. Perfect breakfast, awesome view of the river, and the greatest advantage of this hotel is the staff. They helped us with everything we needed, be it an extra blanket or calling a drugstore in the middle of the night for a painkiller. I`ll definitely return there soon.

Room Tip: The best views of the river are on the north/northwest side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,
we appreciate your review because this is a proof that we are doing well with our job!

Thank you very much for spending your time to review your stay, this pays for all the effort made by our staff.

Thank you and came back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is a pleasure - beautifully decorated - beautiful setting - comfortable rooms - wonderful service - lots of very nice "public areas" - the kind of place where you'd like to spend a few days (or more). The food was excellent and we did splurge for dinner and have the "Steak Florentine" - which was wonderful. The location is on the river on the outskirts of Florence - and they do offer a shuttle to the city center. If you drive, there is a nice covered parking garage. The one caveat is - IF you are driving - it can be difficult to find. Print out the map on the website. Our rental car navigation system took us to the wrong side of Via Marco Polo and we had a horrible time finding the place until we got on the "right side" of Via Marco Polo. You also drive quite a ways along a twisting, walled one-lane street - which was fun once you know where you are going. But the taxi drivers can find it with ease.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

I would recommend this to anyone and everyone! This hotel is a treat, I am so happy we fell upon this great place. The best service and a stunningly beautiful location. Raynaldo is the best worker, and we loved him so much it was pretty hard to leave. He was seriously all about the best customer service, and he made our experience at Mulino De Firenze one we will never forget! From our early morning cappuccinos, to our snacks on the patio, help with our photos, amazing conversation, serving wine at the bar, and even dinner in the restautant! What angst worker. RayRay if you are reading this, you are welcome to come to California with your wife and daughter whenever you'd like!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Reynaldo thanks you very much for your kind words...and the whole staff do the same!

We thank you for your review and the staff told me they also enjoied chatting with you.

The Mulino is waiting for you again hoping to give you even more good memories next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersburg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for the second time this summer. And didn't regret it even a bit. On previous stay we were very disappointed about the small windows of the rooms we got, which looked nothing like what we expected seeing photos on their website. But this time I just knew what I wanted and knew what to ask for and the rooms we got were just totally splendid - huge windows, lots of sunlight in the morning and wonderful sunset in the evening. Lovely and spacious rooms.
So this time we enjoyed the place fully. Such a gem!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the second we departed, the customer service exceeded expectations. Answering all our questions before asking them, offering suggestions and tips. Beautiful setting, clean, great food for breakfast and dinner at the restaurant. It is a ten minute drive from the centre of Florence, they offer a shuttle service. If you want to be able to walk to the sights, this isn't the hotel for you. But don't let this deter you from staying....its only a $10 cab ride to the bibliotheca, from there you can walk anywhere. I recommend getting a massage as well, Sabrina is great!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were traveling back to Ravello where we currently live and just needed an overnight stay in Florence...we tried to get Hotel David since we had stayed there previously and loved it; they were fully booked so I booked this hotel not knowing what to see. After a long and winding road we came upon a place of paradise! Beautiful grounds; beautiful lake; enthusiastic reception; gorgeous room and amenities. We had dinner that evening in their dining room; another fantastic outcome! The food was inspiring as was the breakfast the next morning...I wished we could have stayed a week!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mulino di Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulino di Firenze

Address: Via di Villamagna 119, 50126 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 461 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mulino di Firenze 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, T4B, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Hotel.de, Escapio, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mulino di Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mulino di Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.