We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful surprise!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mulino di Firenze

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mulino di Firenze to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via di Villamagna 119, 50126 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€116 (EUR)
Ranked #14 of 461 hotels in Florence
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“What a wonderful surprise!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were traveling back to Ravello where we currently live and just needed an overnight stay in Florence...we tried to get Hotel David since we had stayed there previously and loved it; they were fully booked so I booked this hotel not knowing what to see. After a long and winding road we came upon a place of paradise! Beautiful grounds; beautiful lake; enthusiastic reception; gorgeous room and amenities. We had dinner that evening in their dining room; another fantastic outcome! The food was inspiring as was the breakfast the next morning...I wished we could have stayed a week!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    434
    118
    19
    10
    2
See reviews for
85
351
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Travelers, This is not something you want to miss.When you arrive your greeted by Veruska, Beatrice or Ian. The rooms are very clean,the intire hotel is spotless.bathrooms have jacuzzi tubs,lrg towels. ( we were there 12 days and it was always wonderful.)
Chef Domenico created the most delicious meals we ate while in Italy.( thanks chef)
I would like to thank Franco,Francesco, Aldo, Ioana,Reynaldo, Isam, such professionalism is hard to find. We felt like family.
I celebrated my birthday at the hotel. Thank you again.
The hotel is a little hard to find at first, we took our Garmin and no problem getting around Italy.
The hotel is 10 mins from the center of Florence and after a day of walking and shopping, your happy to get away from the hustle and have Emillo make you a wonderful drink, YA!
Breakfast, fresh mozzarella,prosciutto sliced thin,cheese, fresh italian bread,fruit,coffee.YUM!
This wonderful hotel will surpass any expectation you may have. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your nice review, we all remind of you and your partner here in the Hotel.
From the reception desk to the restaurant and the bar, they all have good memories of you both, you became part of the staff!

Thank you very much for spending the time to write about your stay and we really hope to have you here again next year for another long stay. The whole staff enjoyed chatting and joking with you.

Wish you all the best and see you next time at the Mulino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

What can I say about this wonderful hotel that hasn't already been said? It is everything and more. Friendly staff, wonderful views, clean and welcoming rooms. Views of the river and surrounding area are just outstanding. Even the breakfast was delicious. (How they make the scrambled egg so creamy). Dog friendly too!
The only thing is ..... could anyone tell me wht the sculpture is on the terrace? we weren't sure.
For three ladies on a short break it was fabulous.
Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for you kind review and we are really happy that you appreciated the style and the atmosphere of our hotel.

The sculpture located in our garden/pool area is a work of the great sculptor Alessandro reggioli, big friend of the family owner of the hotel, donated as a gift for their friendship.

It represents a metal heart called "Red Hot Heart" and is part of the largest collection of the sculptor that we hosted on the opening party of the Hotel.

Hope to have satisfied your curiosity we thank you again and hope to have you here again in the Hotel in the next future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was lovely by all means. It is beautiful, calm and has amazing views of the river. The staff were very nice and helpful. We arrived 3 hours before check-in time and our room was ready. They didn't hesitate to change it immediately when we told them that although it was good, we wanted to see another room. Since the hotel is situated 3 km away from the city center and the free shuttle has a limited schedule, it will cost a little more to go to and from the major attractions, but the beautiful hotel, the serenity, the wonderful views and having breakfast by the river will make up for this big time. I would like to thank Clizia, Antonia and Aldo for the welcome and help. Sorry I didn't memorize more names but everyone was amazing. It was very hard to leave, and I will be coming back with my children at the first chance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

A fantastic introduction to Tuscany ! The hotel has been recently renovated from an old water mill and retains a number of the old features which provide some rustic charm to add to the modern facilities. Located on the outskirts of Florence with views over the Arno and fields, meant that we could enjoy the many delights of this beautiful city and yet return to a quiet peaceful location on an evening. The hotel staff were always friendly and helpful, and were wonderful with our young children. We will definitely return to this hotel, for a longer stay next time

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river and in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great hotel only 10 minutes far from Firenze centre just in front to the Arno river, staff really friendly and supportive, I strongly suggest it!! Excellent food, a nice breakfast buffet, a perfect position to enjoy Florence and the nearby countryside!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, CANADA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Hotel is located south of Florence so a bit of a taxi ride from the airport located north of Florence. Although it was away from the downtown core, the hotel provided regular shuttles to a spot close to the central piazza at no charge. We booked the superior rooms and had a wonderful view of the river and countryside. The rooms were beautifully furnished in period furniture and the bathrooms were the state of the art with spa like showers. It was extremely quiet and comfortable. We had originally planned to dine in Florence but after a lot of walking and rainy weather, we chose instead to dine at the Hotel in their restaurant. Are we ever glad we did. The food was exceptional, the service excellent and the wine amazing. And the prices were quite reasonable for such a fine establishment. We opted to dine there again the following night. The breakfasts were also wonderful and the service very attentive. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Florence.

Room Tip: I would suggest choosing a superior room in the main part of the hotel as the windows are larger, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Mulino di Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulino di Firenze

Address: Via di Villamagna 119, 50126 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 461 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mulino di Firenze 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mulino di Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mulino di Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.