We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very creative and exciting menu- impressed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cuculia - Ristorante Libreria

Cuculia - Ristorante Libreria
Via Dei Serragli 3R, 50124 Florence, Italy
+39 055 277 6205
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Cuculia - Ristorante Libreria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #132 of 1,878 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Vegetarian, Contemporary, Fusion, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cuculia is a unique place in Florence , innovative in all its aspects . It combines the atmosphere of a French bistro that of an upscale restaurant culinary . And ' open on Tuesdays from 16.00 To 24.00 And from Wednesday to Sunday from 10.00 To 24.00 Hours to continuato.Al Cuculia lunch from 13:00 to 15:30 and you can take a dish aperitif from 19.00 To 21.00 , Or dedicate a unique experience with a tasty dinner from 19.00 To 23.00 . In the afternoon the three rooms of the restaurant are available to take a good tea , chocolate or take advantage of the attention to fresh fruit for a smoothie , a juice or a centrifuge with vegetables . Cocktail bar after dinner for those who like a drink with friends and make four chiacchiere.Organizziamo cultural events , book presentations , concerts , parties for birthdays on request . The Cuculia is a place to savor , a place to stay , dynamic continuous creation .
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very creative and exciting menu- impressed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

As said previously, you tend to stumble on this place and can miss it as you walk past. Different, fun and quirky decor inside. The menu was very different, not vast but plenty of choice. Food presentation and style was like being on Masterchef! Well done.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    71
    15
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful respite from the tourists.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

2 friends and I just had a lovely meal at Cuculia. It was remarkably good value three course and wine for €90.
Very hipster and intially we thought we stumbled upon a vegetarian restaurant, but to our relief they cater to all tastes.
This place clearly doubles as a daytime cafe/bookstore/gallery, but it made for an excellent late meal (we arrived after 10). Deserts we a little weak, but Florence is brimming with pastry shops for that.
Good interior, good selection of books. Overall an excellent respite
from the city north of the river.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston,
1 review
“Stumbled upon this hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Cuculia was a highlight of my recent trip to Florence. I happened upon it one night at just the right time while they were only serving drinks, and decided to stay for dinner after reading the inspired menu and experiencing the laid-back atmosphere. Think: bookstore, art gallery, cafe and bistro all wrapped up into one amazing establishment. Maybe because I was hanging out for so long, I received a complimentary bowl of beautiful and delicious roasted cauliflower soup made that day. I had a salad and the fresh-made pasta with a citrus sauce, which were both beautifully presented and delicious! I can't recommend this place highly enough! Thanks for being a surprising highlight of my trip!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I love Cuculia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I moved nearby to Cuculia for study abroad and I come here almost every other day for dinner or to study. The owners and staff are so sweet and the food is high quality. I have never had a bad dish yet. The prices are reasonable, and they are open until very late during the week and weekends. The owner speaks French, Italian, and English so don't worry about miscommunication. The other staff member also speaks Spanish, Italian, and English. Go to Cuculia and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great oasis in a tourist geared city !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food well prepared and presented ... Quality price unbeatable ! . Cool atmosphere nice staff ... Great oasis in a tourist geared city !

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuculia - Ristorante Libreria also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Cuculia - Ristorante Libreria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuculia - Ristorante Libreria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.