We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very creative and exciting menu- impressed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cuculia - Ristorante Libreria

Cuculia - Ristorante Libreria
Via dei Serragli, 3r, 50125 Florence, Italy
+ 39 0552776205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 1,967 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Contemporary, Fusion, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Cuculia e un locale unico a Firenze, innovativo in tutti i suoi aspetti.Unisce il clima di un bistro francese a quello di un ristorante di alto livello culinario. E' aperto il martedi dalle 16.00 alle 24.00 e dal mercoledi alla domenica dalle 10.00 alle 24.00 ad orario continuato.Al cuculia si pranza dalle 13.00 alle 15.30 e si puo prendere un piatto dell'aperitivo dalle 19.00 alle 21.00 oppure dedicarsi un'esperienza unica con una gustosa cena dalle 19.00 alle 23.00. Nel pomeriggio le tre sale del locale sono disponibili per prendere un buon the, una cioccolata oppure approfittare dell'attenzione alla frutta fresca per un frullato, una spremuta od una centrifuga con verdure. Cocktail bar dopo cena per chi gradisce un drink in compagnia e fare quattro chiacchiere.Organizziamo eventi culturali, presentazioni di libri, concerti, feste per compleanni su richiesta. Il cuculia e un luogo da assaporare, un posto dove stare, dinamico in continua creazione.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very creative and exciting menu- impressed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

As said previously, you tend to stumble on this place and can miss it as you walk past. Different, fun and quirky decor inside. The menu was very different, not vast but plenty of choice. Food presentation and style was like being on Masterchef! Well done.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    61
    14
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful respite from the tourists.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

2 friends and I just had a lovely meal at Cuculia. It was remarkably good value three course and wine for €90.
Very hipster and intially we thought we stumbled upon a vegetarian restaurant, but to our relief they cater to all tastes.
This place clearly doubles as a daytime cafe/bookstore/gallery, but it made for an excellent late meal (we arrived after 10). Deserts we a little weak, but Florence is brimming with pastry shops for that.
Good interior, good selection of books. Overall an excellent respite
from the city north of the river.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston,
1 review
“Stumbled upon this hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Cuculia was a highlight of my recent trip to Florence. I happened upon it one night at just the right time while they were only serving drinks, and decided to stay for dinner after reading the inspired menu and experiencing the laid-back atmosphere. Think: bookstore, art gallery, cafe and bistro all wrapped up into one amazing establishment. Maybe because I was hanging out for so long, I received a complimentary bowl of beautiful and delicious roasted cauliflower soup made that day. I had a salad and the fresh-made pasta with a citrus sauce, which were both beautifully presented and delicious! I can't recommend this place highly enough! Thanks for being a surprising highlight of my trip!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I love Cuculia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I moved nearby to Cuculia for study abroad and I come here almost every other day for dinner or to study. The owners and staff are so sweet and the food is high quality. I have never had a bad dish yet. The prices are reasonable, and they are open until very late during the week and weekends. The owner speaks French, Italian, and English so don't worry about miscommunication. The other staff member also speaks Spanish, Italian, and English. Go to Cuculia and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great oasis in a tourist geared city !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Excellent food well prepared and presented ... Quality price unbeatable ! . Cool atmosphere nice staff ... Great oasis in a tourist geared city !

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuculia - Ristorante Libreria also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Cuculia - Ristorante Libreria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuculia - Ristorante Libreria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.