We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Residenza dell'Orafo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Residenza dell'Orafo to your Saves list
La Residenza dell'Orafo
Largo Fratelli Alinari 11, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 553 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

La Residenza dell'Orafo had all the ingredients for a wonderful holiday in Florence and we would recommend without hesitation. The room was wonderfully clean and spacious (we had the Sky room), great location (3 minutes’ walk from the train station), free WI-FI, plenty of extra pillows and blankets and complimentary snacks and bottled water. Our room faced the main road but noise wasn’t a problem – we slept very well with the shutters drawn. The staff were all very friendly and they couldn’t do enough to help.

We had vouchers to go to a nearby café for breakfast. This was a good arrangement for us as we enjoyed the change of scenery and we got to meet other travellers and the locals. The quantity and quality of the breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Emma K,

thank you so much for your review and for your kind words.

Your opinion is very important for our work. We will do our best to improve our services.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we can see you again.

Warmest regards

Marta and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    74
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
108
228
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sant'Ambrogio di Torino, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

i was very happy with this hotel!very big rooms including free coffee, tea and drinks. very nice and helpful staff, excellent location! very close to the train station while still being super close to the touristic attractions. i highly recommend this place!!!

Room Tip: my room was excellent . name: SKY
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile katiasielecki,

Grazie per aver scritto la vostra recensione.

E' davvero un piacere leggere le vostre considerazioni e i vostri apprezzamenti sulla nostra struttura.

Vi aspettiamo presto!

Un saluto affettuoso.

Marta e lo staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Perfect Location !! Very helpful staffs !! Best B&B we have stayed.
Breakfast was very good !! It is only 3 minutes walk to train station and bus station. Make it easy for us to travel in Florence and also outside !!
Also, they recommended us the restaurant which it was really best Italiam food we have ever tasted !!
Recommend !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Panus T, 

thank you so much for your review and for your kind words.

We are happy that you appreciated our reccomandations, we just want to make sure you will experience the real Italian food!

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we can see you again .

Warmest regards

Marta and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We spent 2 nights in Firenze, the hotel is near the train station...just walk across the road. The room is very cute and comfortable. The staffs are very friendly, one of them recommend us about the place for travel, dinner and tips in Firenze. The hotel also near the sightseeing by walking. This hotel made my day easier....I can't wait to come again. PS. For Asian poeple like us, there is the chinease restaurant beside the hotel; dilicious and not too expensive!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Anesthesiologist015

thank you very much for your kind review.

We are happy to know that you appreciated our service during your stay . We always try to provide and improve our services for our guests to make their holiday memorable.

Hooping to welcome you again,

Kindest regards

Marta and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great B&B near SMN Station, excellent staff and welcome. Clean and well appointed rooms, excellent bathroom and plenty of hot water. Welcome fruit basket and daily pastry provided. On arrival the lovely receptionist provided a map and recommendations of places to eat. The breakfast is at a nearby cafe with a choice of juice and coffee/tea and either a small sandwich and pastry or pastry and fruit salad or sandwich and fruit salad. Very clean and friendly cafe and great service. I recommend La Residenza Dell'Orafo to any one travelling to Firenze. Excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Chris G082,

thank you so much for your positive review. We are very happy to hear you spent wonderful time with us.
We wish you all the best and looking forward to seeing you in the future,

Marta and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Location wise - excellent! There is a supermarket few shops away.

Breakfast at Innocenti was great. Very helpful staff. Very helpful staff at B&B as well. She told us the best Italian food around and the directions to all the attractions on map.

We booked a double room and got the Amber room. Wifi is poor. We can hardly receive and needs to position ourselves to receive the signal. Toilet is small. Just enough space for 1 person at a time.

4 locked doors to your room but there is a few guys hanging around the building which makes us feel really insecure when we get back at night.

Overall pleasant trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Thank you very much to Martha and the team to make our stay in your b n b so perfect! Extensive information were given to us upon arrival and you guys are so helpful. Love every bits of our stay even though it was only 2 nights. Wished we could have stay longer. And thanks for welcoming us back during our backtrack trip to Florence and helping us again with informations on restaurants..highly recommended to others!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Ellenor L,

Thank you for choosing "La Residenza Dell' Orafo" for your holidays in Florence and for writing your review.

We are glad that you appreciate our B&B and above all that you considered our staff excellent . We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.

Sincerely,

Raffaella and all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Residenza dell'Orafo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza dell'Orafo

Address: Largo Fratelli Alinari 11, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Florence, one of the most romantic and magical cities of the world, right at the exit of the train Station Santa Maria Novella, a step away from the Palace of Congresses (Conferences Palace) and from the historical center a Bed and Breakfast has recently been opened: “La Residenza dell'Orafo” with cozy and comfortable rooms, great service and an excellent quality price ratio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your La Residenza dell'Orafo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Dell`Orafo Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Residenza dell'Orafo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.