We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful B&B and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Residenza dell'Orafo

Save Saved
You added La Residenza dell'Orafo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com
and 3 more sites!
La Residenza dell'Orafo
Largo Fratelli Alinari 11, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 498 Florence B&B and Inns
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“wonderful B&B and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

big & spacious room, not a problem to fit it 4 adults and still have space to move around.
Friendly reception and person on duty. she even came downstairs to help us carrying our heavy luggage. train station is just around the corner and easy walking to central market and others major tourist sites. free wifi, fruits,bread, coffee in the room. big bathroom.
Excellent stay and will definitely stay here again if we visit Florence again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Tprado3,

I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you wrote in your review.

I am glad that you appreciate our B&B . We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.

It was a great pleasure for me to have you as our guest and I hope that we can see you again .

Warmest regards

Marta and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    324
    59
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
93
194
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Location was amazing once you were able to read the map of Florence. The hotel is next to the main Train Station and is within walking distance of everything in Florence. We were able to walk to all major sights of the city with ease. The Hotel is very cute and the staff is friendly. Honestly, the bed is the largest I have ever seen in Europe and I travel at least once a month to different countries in Europe. The breakfast at the small cafe down the street really made you feel like an Italian. I would highly recommend this place! Also, the rain shower had great water pressure a rare find at any hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Tommi H,

thank you very much for your kind review.

We are happy to know that you appreciated our service during your stay( and that you felt like a real Italian!) . We always try to provide and improve our services for our guests to make their holiday memorable.

Hooping to welcome you again,

Kindest regards

Marta and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were on a trip by train in Italy. Stayed for 1 night in La Residenza as a couple. We chose La Residenza based on comments on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. This B&B is located 2 minutes to train station. You can walk to all attractions in Florence. Staff is very helpfull, they gave us a map and spoted all the main attractions in the city. Rooms have decent size with enough storage and spotlessly clean. They offered complimentary drinks, fruit and snack which was a very nice touch after a tiring train journey. Would recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Senalst,

thank you so much for your review and for your kind words.

Your opinion is very important for our work.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we can see you again .

Warmest regards

Marta and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great location which just about a minute walk from S.M.N station. 24hrs McDonald's just around the corner. I didn't really being bother much by the traffic from the main road, overall I had very good sleep throughout my entire 4 nights stay.

Lovely staffs make this place the best place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Laila_ilil,

I am glad that you appreciate our B&B . We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.

It was a great pleasure for me to have you as our guest and I hope that we can see you again .

Warmest regards

Marta and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay, just 2 mins walk from the train station, and close to all the major attractions. But what really makes this a stand out place to stay is the wonderful staff who go out of their way to help. The room was super large, and newly renovated with quality fittings. The double glazing & security roller shutter mean the room is super quiet, and dark when your trying to sleep.
We thought the welcome basket was a lovely touch, and highly recommend you stay at this wonderful boutique hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Paul F,

You are really kind .... your nice words make us so happy!

We really hope to see you again.

Warmest regards

Marta and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We chose La Residenza B&B based on trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. It was so close to the train station, which made it easier travelling with kids. Our room was enormous (for a family of four) and very well equipped. Beds were comfortable. When we arrived we were presented with a basket of fruit and snacks - kids were very happy. Our really helpful host Giulia gave us a map, highlighted all the key sights were and inspired us with some local knowledge... Useful at the local markets and when purchasing leather goods!! We definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Mary N,

thank you very much for your kind review.

We are happy to know that you appreciated our service during your stay . We always try to provide and improve our services for our guests to make their holiday memorable.

Hooping to welcome you again,

Kindest regards

Marta and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in October. Apartment is close to the train station and main sights in Florence. The rooms are lovely and very comfortable and the welcome basket is a lovely beginning to your stay. The staff are extremely welcoming and cannot do enough for you, nothing is too much trouble. You get vouchers for the cafe nearby for a nice breakfast. The free wifi was great. You get a lovely bottle of wine upon leaving, which is another lovely gesture at this great B&B. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definately recommend it to others visiting Florence.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear RickG1401,

Thank you for choosing "La Residenza Dell' Orafo" for your holidays in Florence and for writing your review.

We are glad that you appreciate our B&B and that you had a "wonderful stay" . We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.

Sincerely,

Marta and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Residenza dell'Orafo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza dell'Orafo

Also Known As:
La Residenza Dell`Orafo Hotel Florence
La Residenza Dell`Orafo Hotel
Address: Largo Fratelli Alinari 11, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 498 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Florence, one of the most romantic and magical cities of the world, right at the exit of the train Station Santa Maria Novella, a step away from the Palace of Congresses (Conferences Palace) and from the historical center a Bed and Breakfast has recently been opened: “La Residenza dell'Orafo” with cozy and comfortable rooms, great service and an excellent quality price ratio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your La Residenza dell'Orafo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Residenza dell'Orafo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.