We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day with Mau” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours

Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours
Ronco Corto 9/a, 50143 Florence, Italy
+39 329 2250 775
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 259 Tours & Activities in Florence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The virtual group is offering to curious indipendent travellers the best private tours in and around, Florence, Tuscany and through out the most beatifull and interesting cities in Italy.Professional driving guides are providing a new approach to history, art, food and wine. Driving you under the tuscan sun with the confort of air conditioned Mercedes sedan and van, you can enjoy: Florence tour, Tuscany tour to visit the beautifull hill top and medieval towns : Siena, SanGimignano, Pisa, Lucca, Arezzo, Cortona, Montalcino, Pienza, Montepulciano, tasting the famouse chianti wines, olive oil, and the local foods. Additional we can provide suggestions for your best stay, about : Florence hotels restaurants, private villas, tuscan farm houses or country bed and breakfasts FLORENCE TOUR• In and around Florence by car• Walking tour in FlorenceMIDDLE TUSCANY• The “CHIANTI” country-(wine,food,vineyards,olive trees,medieval villages)• Siena and San GimignanoNORTHERN TUSCANY• Pisa and Lucca• The “Versilia” coast and the withe marble quarries of CarraraMOREOVER:• The Cinque Terre and the eastern RivieraSOUTHERN TUSCANY• Arezzo and Cortona• The “val d’ Orcia”: Montepulciano, Pienza, Montalcino• The southern Siena: Montalcino and the “Brunello wine country”• The west coast: the “Maremma” country and the Romans and Etruscans ruinsMOREOVER:• ASSISI, THE CITY OF SAN FRANCESCOSHORE EXURSION CRUISE SERVICE
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic day with Mau”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We just returned from our day with Mau and we all agree it was one of the best family days ever!
My husband myself and our 20 and 23 year olds had a fantastic learning experience from Mau!
He is so knowledgable and makes each explanation interesting!
Our stop in the Chianti region was at a small family run winery called Montiagliari and they
Warm and wonderful.
The lunch and wine tasting made our day! Home cooked lunch was truly the most memorable
Meal to date and will be for a long time!
We highly recommend a tour with Mau!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauFlorence, Manager at Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your very kind review
I wish you all the best
Love
Mau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Birthday Trip Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My family and I celebrated my birthday last year, September 7th, 2012, and were lucky to find Maurizio’s services to drive us around the Tuscany countryside sampling wines and local food. As it was our first time in Tuscany, we did not know which wineries to go to and where to stop for lunch. Not to worry, as Maurizio took care of making appointments with wineries and setting a lunch reservation for us. We went to 3 wineries where we were treated like royal guests, as the wine makers took the time to meet with us, provide wine samples, and in one instance gave the tour of the winery which was a special treat. Each winery was a little different and the selection was superb, 5 stars all around. In addition, Maurizio’s van is very nice and clean, and he is very knowledgeable of the area and has lots of historical facts to share. I am certain there isn’t a question he could not answer.
Overall, Maurizio made my birthday a special day and took care of us. I would recommend him to the fullest!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauFlorence, Owner at Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review
Love
Maurizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan Center, Michigan
1 review
“All day tour of Chianti with lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Mau is extremely knowledgeable and it was a joy just to listen to him talk about his country and this area especially. We enjoyed every minute of the day. We stopped for lunch and tour of a winery and believe that this lunch was one of the best of our month long stay in Tuscany.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauFlorence, Owner at Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review
Love
Maurizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Great Day with Mau”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Mau took my wife and I on a wonderful trip through the Brunello wine region and Tuscany. It was a great day, and riding around with Mau is like being with a good friend, who happens to know a bunch of cool spots to go in the Italian countryside. He was very friendly, and tailored the tour to meet our needs. We went to one of the more famous wineries, Altesino, then we went to a really small winery. This gave me a nice contrast and experience at both ends of the spectrum. We had lunch in the fort in Montalcino, then saw the magnificent Sant Antimo. It was a fun time, and we hope to return and spend another day with Mau!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauFlorence, Owner at Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review
Love
Maurizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
1 review
“Door to door”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Maurizio was recommended to us by our rental agency. We were spending time exploring Florence and Rome with our adult children (six in all) and wanted to see the Tuscan countryside in between. We considered driving ourselves, but the prospect of two cars, no drinking, and figuring everything out on our own proved daunting. We were so glad we decided to hire Maurizio instead. We were picked up at our door in Florence, treated to a lovely day of history, beauty, delicious food, and great company! We visited small towns, a private winery, spectacular views, and then we were delivered to the door of our hotel in Siena. The day definitely exceeded our expectations.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauFlorence, Owner at Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review
Love
Maurizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.