We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another perfect tour of Tuscany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours

Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours
Ronco Corto 9/a, 50143 Florence, Italy
+39 329 2250 775
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 259 Tours & Activities in Florence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The virtual group is offering to curious indipendent travellers the best private tours in and around, Florence, Tuscany and through out the most beatifull and interesting cities in Italy.Professional driving guides are providing a new approach to history, art, food and wine. Driving you under the tuscan sun with the confort of air conditioned Mercedes sedan and van, you can enjoy: Florence tour, Tuscany tour to visit the beautifull hill top and medieval towns : Siena, SanGimignano, Pisa, Lucca, Arezzo, Cortona, Montalcino, Pienza, Montepulciano, tasting the famouse chianti wines, olive oil, and the local foods. Additional we can provide suggestions for your best stay, about : Florence hotels restaurants, private villas, tuscan farm houses or country bed and breakfasts FLORENCE TOUR• In and around Florence by car• Walking tour in FlorenceMIDDLE TUSCANY• The “CHIANTI” country-(wine,food,vineyards,olive trees,medieval villages)• Siena and San GimignanoNORTHERN TUSCANY• Pisa and Lucca• The “Versilia” coast and the withe marble quarries of CarraraMOREOVER:• The Cinque Terre and the eastern RivieraSOUTHERN TUSCANY• Arezzo and Cortona• The “val d’ Orcia”: Montepulciano, Pienza, Montalcino• The southern Siena: Montalcino and the “Brunello wine country”• The west coast: the “Maremma” country and the Romans and Etruscans ruinsMOREOVER:• ASSISI, THE CITY OF SAN FRANCESCOSHORE EXURSION CRUISE SERVICE
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another perfect tour of Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Maurizio has provided us with wonderful tours to Siena and San Gimignano over the past few years. When we were planning our 2012 trip to Italy , this time with 2 people who had never been, it was only natural to reserve a full day with Mau. He is a wonderful teacher, so knowledgeable and passionate about his region and country. He is absolutely charming!! Our group consisted of seven adults and we toured Tuscany in a large, comfortable vehicle. The cost of the full day of touring is very reasonable. Mau is a true professional. We look forward to future trips to Italy and experiencing other tours with Mau.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauFlorence, Proprietario at Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review
Love
Mau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suburban Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private Tour Of Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I took a one day private tour with Maurizio in October. Maurizio's extensive knowledge certainly adds to the pleasure of the trip. He provided us with exactly what we had requested. We visited the countryside including small villages with delightful squares and a tour of a private winery. We had the opportunity to leisurely stroll through the villages and shop as we desired. We had a delicious lunch on a terrace overlooking a picturesque vineyard. Maurizio stopped frequently along the way to afford my husband , an avid photographer, the opportunity to take amazing photographs. We would highly recommend Mauizio and his tour for anyone who would like to see the beautiful Tuscany area in a very personal way.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauFlorence, Owner at Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review
Love
Mau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friend for Life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We first hired Mau in 2008 initially for only one day to tour the city of Florence. Mau was so incredible!!! He has extensive knowledge of his beautiful city and has a special driving permit with unbelievable access to everything. Mau's personality is beyond charming! He is kind intelligent,whitty and handsome. We ended hiring Mau for 4 additional days! We went to his friend David's vineyard,sienna,CinquaTerre and many other Tuscan Cities.It is worth every penny and then some to tour Italy with Mau, a once and a lifetime experience or so I thought. This summer I was blessed enough to return to Italy once again! We hired Mau for 1 day and he took us to the most beautiful Osterria in the Tuscan Hills. On the way there we stopped at the ww2 memorial for the us soldiers that had been killed. Mau told us about Italy's struggles during that time it was fascinating. We then went back to florence for a tour of the city. How blessed am I to get to see my friend Mau again. I want to add that mau has an impeccably clean newer Mercedes Van that is very comfortable. Everything with Mau was perfection.I look forward to a return trip to Italy to see my special friend!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauFlorence, Proprietario at Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review
Love
Mau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“another excellent tour with Mau”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Six years ago we had toured the chianti wine country with Maurizio. With adult children in tow, we booked another trip with him to southern tuscany and the Val d'orcia including the towns of Montelpuciano, Pienza and Montalcino. Mau was informative, funny and provided another unbelievable tour. Our children, who had always wondered why we raved so much about our tour with Mau 6 years ago, now understand. He is the best.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauFlorence, Proprietario at Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review
Love
Mau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What an amazing day!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Maurizio made our trip to Tuscany come alive. His knowledge of history, art, and the fine art of wine making, added so much to our trip. The morning of our tour, he arrived at the guesthouse and whisked us off to begin the adventure. During the ride to San Gimignano, Mau shared with us the history of the area (and answered our 101 questions about names, history, etc.). We stopped in San Gimignano for about 1 1/2 hours and explored the city (lots of photo opportunities). Then, he drove us through the Chianti wine region to a winery (during which he explained a lot of the history of the Chianti wine region - I now know what the Black rooster stands for). At the winery, he set up a private wine tasting in the wine cellar, then we ate a delicious meal overlooking the vineyard. Afterwards, he toured us through the process of making wine and we sampled a dessert wine. After the winery, we stopped in Greve and then continued on the back roads back to Florence (much more scenic than the freeway). Overall, we had a great time!!! This made the trip come alive. I will definately book another tour with Mau if I am ever back in the area.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauFlorence, Proprietario at Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review
Love
Mau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maurizio Bellini Private Educational Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.