We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That's where you want to be for your short trip to Firenze” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Save Saved
You added B&B La Dimora degli Angeli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Via de Brunelleschi, 4/nero, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 511 Florence B&B and Inns
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“That's where you want to be for your short trip to Firenze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very chic and functional but still with warm hospitality - and you can see Il Duomo from your window if your lucky. This is the perfect place for couples to explore the beautiful city of Firenze. The rooms are small but very elegantly decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Your hosts will give you all the necessary touristic info and help you make the best of your stay. You can leave your car at a garage nearby and they will do the paperwork with the authorities. This part didn't work too well for us since a wrong licence plate number was submitted and I was fined.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    558
    72
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
61
454
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Pandora room overlooking the Duomo from our window. Very new, beautiful, modern and clean B&B. Centrally located in Florence, walking distance to all the sights and the train station. We were so happy with the accomodations and the friendliness of the staff especially the owner. They made us feel at home like we were frequent visitors even if it was our first time. A little disappointed that the room did not have a strong wi-fi signal but it did not impact our enjoyment of our stay. We also appreciate the breakfast voucher at a nearby bakery/restaurant where we enjoyed our daily hot coffee/chocolate and pastries. We definitely plan on staying at this B&B on our next trip. - Gilda & Jeff

Room Tip: Send an email inquiry on your room preferences and ask for suggestions. The owner and staff are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our room was beautiful and clean, and very modern but still had warmth. The heater made a loud noise any time it was on, but thank goodness I had earplugs. The bed was VERY comfortable. The staff was very nice and we could get tea, coffee and fruit any time we wished. We were here for our honeymoon and would stay again in a heartbeat. It was in the middle of town, the location was amazing. We did have a hard time finding it though, because there is just a small placard on the wall. Look for the Prenatal store, it is beside that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Run by the owner, this modern B&B is just the right mixture of personal charm and high standards you'd expect from the location and price. The whole affair is simple yet well executed. Details like fresh flowers, crisp bed-linen, a comfortable lounge for coffee-breaks and helpful staff bring it all together. Interiors are modern and light, there's a "design-y" feel to the furniture. The big windows in our rooms didn't have a direct view of the Duomo but it's there on full display if you lean out and look. Breakfast is in a great coffee-bar round the corner - delicious! The location is perfect for sightseeing, being 2 mins from the Duomo, 10 mins from the Uffizi and Palazzo Vecchio. Stay here, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: We stayed in Adele and Margherita which both faced a quiet road and from which you can see the Duomo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good luck finding a bad review because this place is top notch. There are a few things to be aware of it is not truly a B and B like in the States or UK. You are given vouchers for a cafe. Next is they only give you one key which if your spouse leaves to do shopping your stuck in a room without power. The key activates the power. Overall the rooms are clean spacious and beautifully decorated. You are centrally located to everything.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed this hotel just for one night, everything were ok but breakfast not!! For 140 eur for night I expected smth more than one cup of tea and one sandwich( not tasty at all) !!!breakfast was in cafe just 100 meter away from hotel and obviously cafe not belong to the hotel ,so I think this hotel should change their partner which provide breakfasts or exclude it from price!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our vacation last August and it was amazing! Close to everything in the center of Florence. Everything we wanted to see and do was within walking distance. The B&B staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was amazing...very romantic and with a great view of the Duomo. Nice large room and bathroom and exceptionally clean. The best place we stayed in Italy by far. I liked being able to go to the local cafe for our breakfast, that was a nice change from eating at the B&Bs. One thing to note for those traveling in the HOT summer...we tried to turn the AC as low as it would go when we arrived because it was rather warm in our room (the rooms are all set up so you can't run the AC if you aren't in the room) and we ended up "shocking" the system and burned up the first night. It was not much fun. However, the next day we turned the AC slightly warmer and it kicked right in and cooled the room down very quickly. So lesson learned, don't turn the AC as low as it will go or you will be miserable for the first 24 hours! Overall, it was a great experience and we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Duomo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B La Dimora degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Address: Via de Brunelleschi, 4/nero, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 511 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Dimora degli Angeli is a charming and intimate B&B with a view, in a beautiful setting with a view of the Cathedral, private bathrooms and the highest quality comforts.Each room has its own style, with unique wallpaper, furnishings and decor with different influences and design, where everything comes together to create a place for the experienced world traveler.La Dimora degli Angeli is located in the old quadrilateral of Roman Florentia, in via Brunelleschi 4. The 19th century building has windows facing piazza del Duomo and piazza San Giovanni, providing the opportunity to admire the Cathedral, Brunelleschi's Dome, Giotto's bell towers, and the S. Giovanni baptistery directly from the rooms.This B&B has twelve rooms on 2 floors, a free-tea room available to customers, 24 hours a day and free Wi-Fi at no extra charge.In a warm and welcoming environment, you can relax and enjoy the beauty of Renaissance Florence while experiencing a vacation with the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your B&B La Dimora degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B La Dimora degli Angeli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.