We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit and stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added B&B La Dimora degli Angeli to your Saves list
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Via de Brunelleschi, 4/nero, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 553 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Must visit and stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good luck finding a bad review because this place is top notch. There are a few things to be aware of it is not truly a B and B like in the States or UK. You are given vouchers for a cafe. Next is they only give you one key which if your spouse leaves to do shopping your stuck in a room without power. The key activates the power. Overall the rooms are clean spacious and beautifully decorated. You are centrally located to everything.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    90
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
73
525
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed this hotel just for one night, everything were ok but breakfast not!! For 140 eur for night I expected smth more than one cup of tea and one sandwich( not tasty at all) !!!breakfast was in cafe just 100 meter away from hotel and obviously cafe not belong to the hotel ,so I think this hotel should change their partner which provide breakfasts or exclude it from price!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our vacation last August and it was amazing! Close to everything in the center of Florence. Everything we wanted to see and do was within walking distance. The B&B staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was amazing...very romantic and with a great view of the Duomo. Nice large room and bathroom and exceptionally clean. The best place we stayed in Italy by far. I liked being able to go to the local cafe for our breakfast, that was a nice change from eating at the B&Bs. One thing to note for those traveling in the HOT summer...we tried to turn the AC as low as it would go when we arrived because it was rather warm in our room (the rooms are all set up so you can't run the AC if you aren't in the room) and we ended up "shocking" the system and burned up the first night. It was not much fun. However, the next day we turned the AC slightly warmer and it kicked right in and cooled the room down very quickly. So lesson learned, don't turn the AC as low as it will go or you will be miserable for the first 24 hours! Overall, it was a great experience and we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Duomo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

wow...we loved it very much...feels like home.
very comfortable room..
the stuff is lovely and helpful.
i have no words ..just dont miss it with the view of the doumo.
i will sure come back with my wife

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This B&B, as well as the sister site (La Dimora di Centro), is lovely! The location was amazing! Close to the Duomo (like you can see it out the window), very easy walk to amazing restaurants and great shopping. Our room, Beatrice, was clean, very modern and comfortable.

The rooms are on one floor of an apartment building, so the interior spaces have a cute sitting area, shabby chic decor (the old books holding up an end of the table was so adorable), and a fully stocked coffee/tea bar. This is the kind of place that would be such a great home port for a longer stay in Florence. I'm sad that we only stayed one night! The sitting room had fresh fruit, cups, glasses, wine openers, really anything to make a night or afternoon in quite comfortable and feel like home.

The staff was friendly, very accomodating, gave great recommendations for spending time in the city as well as restaurants. My only complaint was the parking situation. I just wish that I had known to ask that "an agreement" with the parking garage did not necessarily mean that it was included in the room cost. It was a bit of a shock at the end of our stay, but not enough to knock the room down at all. Had I known to ask, it wouldn't have been an issue. Lesson learned!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Duomo. You won't be sorry that you spent the extra money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryansk, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Hotel have perfect location ,rooms are stylish and new ,staff were also very polite and friendly.One thing I don't like so much about this hotel- breakfast. The breakfast was in the bar on the other street and it was just a cup of coffe/tea and two cakes/one sandwich . I can just recommend to management change breakfast

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin,Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

we loved our stay in gorgeous hotel. Its a little oasis of calm, within yard of the Duemo and all the many attractions of Florence. Our room (Bianca) was very pretty and comfortable, and reasonably large given the central location. We enjoyed our breakfast in the near by cafe, which one of the locals told us is "the place where people in the know go to enjoy their pastries, while people go to the nearby Gigli to be seen", Overall this B+B represents great value, and I would highly recommend it as a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Bianca is a really pretty room, with a (sideways on) view of the Duemo. It has a rainshower but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B La Dimora degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Address: Via de Brunelleschi, 4/nero, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Dimora degli Angeli is a charming and intimate B&B with a view, in a beautiful setting with a view of the Cathedral, private bathrooms and the highest quality comforts.Each room has its own style, with unique wallpaper, furnishings and decor with different influences and design, where everything comes together to create a place for the experienced world traveler.La Dimora degli Angeli is located in the old quadrilateral of Roman Florentia, in via Brunelleschi 4. The 19th century building has windows facing piazza del Duomo and piazza San Giovanni, providing the opportunity to admire the Cathedral, Brunelleschi's Dome, Giotto's bell towers, and the S. Giovanni baptistery directly from the rooms.This B&B has twelve rooms on 2 floors, a free-tea room available to customers, 24 hours a day and free Wi-Fi at no extra charge.In a warm and welcoming environment, you can relax and enjoy the beauty of Renaissance Florence while experiencing a vacation with the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B La Dimora degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B La Dimora degli Angeli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.