We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel. fantastic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added B&B La Dimora degli Angeli to your Saves list
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Via de Brunelleschi, 4/nero, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 520 Florence B&B and Inns
Guangzhou, China
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel. fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

wow...we loved it very much...feels like home.
very comfortable room..
the stuff is lovely and helpful.
i have no words ..just dont miss it with the view of the doumo.
i will sure come back with my wife

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    85
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
69
493
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This B&B, as well as the sister site (La Dimora di Centro), is lovely! The location was amazing! Close to the Duomo (like you can see it out the window), very easy walk to amazing restaurants and great shopping. Our room, Beatrice, was clean, very modern and comfortable.

The rooms are on one floor of an apartment building, so the interior spaces have a cute sitting area, shabby chic decor (the old books holding up an end of the table was so adorable), and a fully stocked coffee/tea bar. This is the kind of place that would be such a great home port for a longer stay in Florence. I'm sad that we only stayed one night! The sitting room had fresh fruit, cups, glasses, wine openers, really anything to make a night or afternoon in quite comfortable and feel like home.

The staff was friendly, very accomodating, gave great recommendations for spending time in the city as well as restaurants. My only complaint was the parking situation. I just wish that I had known to ask that "an agreement" with the parking garage did not necessarily mean that it was included in the room cost. It was a bit of a shock at the end of our stay, but not enough to knock the room down at all. Had I known to ask, it wouldn't have been an issue. Lesson learned!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Duomo. You won't be sorry that you spent the extra money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryansk, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Hotel have perfect location ,rooms are stylish and new ,staff were also very polite and friendly.One thing I don't like so much about this hotel- breakfast. The breakfast was in the bar on the other street and it was just a cup of coffe/tea and two cakes/one sandwich . I can just recommend to management change breakfast

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin,Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

we loved our stay in gorgeous hotel. Its a little oasis of calm, within yard of the Duemo and all the many attractions of Florence. Our room (Bianca) was very pretty and comfortable, and reasonably large given the central location. We enjoyed our breakfast in the near by cafe, which one of the locals told us is "the place where people in the know go to enjoy their pastries, while people go to the nearby Gigli to be seen", Overall this B+B represents great value, and I would highly recommend it as a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Bianca is a really pretty room, with a (sideways on) view of the Duemo. It has a rainshower but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband and I chose this B&B thanks to the good reviews we found on tripadvisor and we are so happy we did! We LOVED our stay at La Dimora deli Angeli. Of all the places we stayed in Italy this was our favorite.

It is a short walk from the train station - although if you have 2 rolling luggages each like we did it can be difficult to walk through the crowds and cobblestone but it was all part of our adventure! It is in a very nice location- right by the Duoma, Piazza de la Republica and a short walk to many sights. We loved the location.

Upon arrival we checked into our room right away and were so excited at how charming everything was! Yes it is on the 4th floor of an older building with a small, old elevator but we found that to be part of it's charm. The room was beautiful. Everything was very clean and the it was a very nice size. It was the most comfortable bed we slept in during our stay in Italy. The bathroom was beautiful and the rainfall shower head was so nice! And our view was incredible! We had a beautiful view of the street as well as the Duoma when we turned our heads to the right. The street was noisy when you had the windows open but we loved being able to hear the city and then close the shutters and you could not hear a thing. The shutters were also so nice with how much they kept out the light (very important for us the mornings we wanted to sleep in)! We never heard anyone in the other rooms - once or twice we heard some talking from the lobby but nothing that bothered us. The wifi worked perfectly. The room far exceeded our expectations.

When entering the lobby area there is the reception desk and the tea room which we loved using. As we were there in late December it was so nice to come back after a long day of sightseeing in the cold and be able to enjoy a cup of tea. We rarely saw any of the other people staying there - it was pretty quiet the whole time.

The staff was so helpful from the moment we checked in until we checked out. Silvia helped us with our many questions. The other woman working the desk was also very helpful but I am drawing a blank on her name! We got so many great recommendations for places to eat and they gave us a map with directions to all the major sights. The cleaning staff also did a wonderful job of keeping our room looking and smelling wonderful.

The breakfast was not at the b&b location but we knew this when we booked and were perfectly okay with this. We loved the charm of the cafe we had breakfast at. The pastries and sandwiches we could choose from were amazing and the staff there was very kind. By the end of our 5 day stay they knew our orders!

I would definitely recommend this b&b to any friends and family visiting Florence and if we are ever lucky enough to return we will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at La Dimora and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location was perfect right in the middle of city with a view of the duomo from our window.

It's a short walk from the station, although a bumpy walk as we had large bags and with busy Christmas crowd traffic was quite tough. But otherwise it's very close

Perfectly decorated and very comfortable to stay. Coffee and tea available 247. Breakfast included is available downstairs around the the corner at a local bakery

Would definitely recommend it and stay again if we returned

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights at this hotel. I would have never have found it without TripAdvisor. It is in the middle of town. Extremely close to everything in Florence. This was our favorite place we stayed while in Italy. Extremely clean. Lovely decor. Friendly staff. We didn't need a room with a view and stayed in the Emma room at the end of the floor. Our view was into a courtyard. The place was extremely quiet. My only mild complaints about the Emma room was that the Wifi was hit or miss. There are a few chairs in the hall that we would sit in and do our email, etc. When we used Facetime to check in to home we sat at the main table near the check in. Seems the WiFi signal didn't make it all the way to the end of the hall. The heated towel rack appears to on a schedule vs. on demand. No big deal but we couldn't plan when it would be on vs. when it would be off. We used it to dry hand washed laundry. Checking in the staff gives you the "must see" places. Some of their restaurants suggestions weren't the best but that is ok, after the first night we turned to Trip Advisor instead to find places to stay. The place you eat breakfast is wonderful and I will write a separate review for them.

The rainfall shower is nice. The bathroom was extremely clean. One of more comfortable beds we had while in Italy. The mini bar is a nice touch as well. For the price I feel the value is extremely high. With luggage about a 15 minute stroll to the train station.

We will recommend to all of our friends and we hope to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B La Dimora degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Address: Via de Brunelleschi, 4/nero, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 520 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Dimora degli Angeli is a charming and intimate B&B with a view, in a beautiful setting with a view of the Cathedral, private bathrooms and the highest quality comforts.Each room has its own style, with unique wallpaper, furnishings and decor with different influences and design, where everything comes together to create a place for the experienced world traveler.La Dimora degli Angeli is located in the old quadrilateral of Roman Florentia, in via Brunelleschi 4. The 19th century building has windows facing piazza del Duomo and piazza San Giovanni, providing the opportunity to admire the Cathedral, Brunelleschi's Dome, Giotto's bell towers, and the S. Giovanni baptistery directly from the rooms.This B&B has twelve rooms on 2 floors, a free-tea room available to customers, 24 hours a day and free Wi-Fi at no extra charge.In a warm and welcoming environment, you can relax and enjoy the beauty of Renaissance Florence while experiencing a vacation with the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B&B La Dimora degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B La Dimora degli Angeli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.