We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added B&B La Dimora degli Angeli to your Saves list
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Via de Brunelleschi, 4/nero, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 541 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had the most amazing time staying here...just 2 nights but could have easily stayed longer. The location is fantastic and the room (Giudetta) was meticulously CLEAN making it a top notch B&B.

Claudio was the perfect host. Atlhough check-in was til 19:30 at the latest, he waited for us until 22:00. This was not AFTER (e.g. special circumstance because of flight delay or so) but BEFORE our reservation, so there is a lot of credit to him for customer orientation (their website says check-in no later than 19:30).

Actually, the overall feeling is LESS B&B and MORE home atmosphere, so if you are looking for this kind of experience THIS is the right choice. If you for a place with concierge, 24h staffed front desk, 2 restaurants and +1000 satelite channels than not so.

I will definitely book again next time we are in Florence.

The only downside of our stay was having to leave, so...see you soon Claudio and thanks again!

Michael & Mihee

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    89
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
72
520
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Guidita room which was beautifully decorated and very comfortable for four nights. The B&B is in a perfect location in the heat of Florence so you could walk everywhere. We had a great view of the Duomo from our window and the room was very quiet. The minibar was stocked with a good range of very inexpensive drinks, (beer prosecco coke etc.), so we made good use of it. There was also a small shared kitchen where you could make tea or coffee and help yourself to lovely sweets, fruit and biscotti. Sandra and Claudio were very welcoming and gave us good advice. The air-conditioning worked well, we had good Wi-Fi and the toiletries were of a high standard. We would happily stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We picked this B&B based on tripadvisor reviews, and it was an excellent choice.
Each room is furnished with a different theme and we decided on Beatrice room.
We were given a warm welcome when we arrived. Reception is at third floor while our room Beatrice is on the fourth floor. We did not see the staff much throughout our 4 days stay but we were provided with a map and various useful information upon arrival. Payment was done upon arrival. We were provided with breakfast coupons at a local cafe nearby. Breakfast was decent with some nice pastries and sandwiches available.
We were awed by the decoration of the room. Pictures really do not do it justice and you have to stay here to believe it. The room was gorgeous with a nice scent. A perfectly comfortable bed with double glazed windows which gave us peaceful and relaxed 3 nights sleep. The bathroom was spacious with rain shower and basic amenities provided.
It is also conveniently located centrally with short walks to nearby shopping places and tourists attractions.
The only negative point we had was we did not find it as close to the train station as we thought. We had a hard time locating the B&B and the walk from train station is approximately 12-15 mins with luggage. Nevertheless, we will not hesitate to come back again as Florence is a lovely city and stay in another room (:

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I spent four nights at La Dimora degli Angeli and enjoyed our stay tremendously. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again the next time we find ourselves in Florence. The location is fabulous - the Duomo is around one corner and the Piazza della Repubblica is around another. It's also close to other important city highlights. We loved the modern and fun decor of our room - Mathilde as well as the common areas of the B&B. We also enjoyed our daily breakfast at the nearby Robiglio's.

Hands-down, the best part of our stay at the B&B was our daily interaction with Roberta. Roberta went above and beyond to cater to our needs and help us feel as welcome and comfortable as possible. She always had a smile on her face and an answer to any question we had. Additionally, her restaurant and gelateria recommendations provided the best food we had during our stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

You feel perfectly at home the moment you step into this chic B&B. The beautiful and friendly atmosphere as well as the nicely designed and well equipped (and spotless) rooms makes the stay very peaceful. We got lots of advice on good places to eat and visit, which really made a big difference towards a very nice stay in Florence. Needless to say, the location is also perfect.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This place is amazing- quiet, ideal location, beautiful rooms, attentive staff! We stayed here for our wedding night and they left us a bouquet, champagne, and a cute note wishing us a lifetime of happiness. They really care about their guests and go out of their way to be sure they are happy and comfortable. Absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here for five nights and it was excellent. So centrally located, walking distance to all the major sites, restaurants, and all of Florence. Claudio and his staff were just great and the morning breakfast at the local cafe was a perfect way to start the day.
We are already planning our next trip back and will definitely be staying at La Dimora deli Angeli.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Beatrice room and it was perfect being on the corner with two double windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B La Dimora degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Address: Via de Brunelleschi, 4/nero, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 541 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Dimora degli Angeli is a charming and intimate B&B with a view, in a beautiful setting with a view of the Cathedral, private bathrooms and the highest quality comforts.Each room has its own style, with unique wallpaper, furnishings and decor with different influences and design, where everything comes together to create a place for the experienced world traveler.La Dimora degli Angeli is located in the old quadrilateral of Roman Florentia, in via Brunelleschi 4. The 19th century building has windows facing piazza del Duomo and piazza San Giovanni, providing the opportunity to admire the Cathedral, Brunelleschi's Dome, Giotto's bell towers, and the S. Giovanni baptistery directly from the rooms.This B&B has twelve rooms on 2 floors, a free-tea room available to customers, 24 hours a day and free Wi-Fi at no extra charge.In a warm and welcoming environment, you can relax and enjoy the beauty of Renaissance Florence while experiencing a vacation with the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Booking.com so you can book your B&B La Dimora degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B La Dimora degli Angeli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.