We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In one word "FANTASTIC"!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added B&B La Dimora degli Angeli to your Saves list
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Via de Brunelleschi, 4/nero, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 520 Florence B&B and Inns
Penang
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“In one word "FANTASTIC"!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Right in the middle of Florence, three minutes walking away from Duomo, Campanile and Babtistry with most of all other sites such as Santa Croce, , Piazza della Signoria with the Palazzo Vecchio, Ponte Vecchio etc. not more than a 15 minutes walk away this hotel is just what everyone would be looking for. Sweet, modern, clean, excellent personalized service, friendly staff (Rebecca and Claudio) who were ever ready to give advise on restaurants, a reception area with complimentary coffee and tea making facilities as well as a variety of complimentary fruits and bisquits. The modern and very comfortable rooms which have a side view on the majestic Duomo are big and spotlessly clean with minibar, flatscreen tv and safe while in the bathroom with rainshower you will find all the amenities needed for a discerning traveller. The windows are double-glazed so no noise is being heard from the little traffic below and the airconditioning is working perfectly. I can assure you that you won't be disappointed in this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    85
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
69
493
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Highly recommended in every category, from the warmth of the service to the excellent taste of furnishings, not to mention the prime location, a minute's walk from the Duomo. Soon after arrival, they sat down with us and gave us a warm welcome and an orientation with a map, marking not only sights, but also the lovely cafe one and a half blocks away where included breakfast was served every morning. We were desperate for some rest on arrival after long flight so they let us into our room while it was still being cleaned so we could lie down!
We stayed in three different rooms as we booked late and wanted to stay nine days and that was the only way they could accommodate us. They moved all our luggage making it effortless for us to switch rooms. Each room was unique, and furnished in such good taste, that any of them could have been featured in fine design magazines. Each had had an orchid plant, soundproof windows that really worked, a very comfy mattress, lots of pillows, very high ceilings, decent towels, good a/c, a fridge with drinks and a spotless bathroom with a rainfall-effect shower. Every inch of each room was extremely clean.
Hotel is on two floors with snacks are available 24 hrs on each floor - huge bowl of fresh fruit, good coffee, selection of teas, yummy biscotti. We were warmly welcomed and put first any time we had a question. They went out of their way with pleasure to do anything we needed. I can't think of one way they could improve as they are already doing everything right.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

La Dimora is a magical place. Location, rooms, cleaning, smell, decoration and staff are perfect. For sure we gonna go back to Firenze and stay in this lovely B&B.
Claudio and Roberta let us know about the best places to visit and eat in Firenze. Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed three nights in this charming B and B, right in the heart of Florence, with a view of the Duomo. It was excellent, clean, and friendly, with many nice touches. The host, Claudio, was especially kind and knowledgeable. He gave us great restaurant recommendations! They have a nice tea room with fruit, coffee, and tea anytime. They give you coupons for continental breakfast at a nearby upscale cafe, which is very pleasant and easy. I highly recommend this place - we loved it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights, impressed with the place from the beginning until the end of our stay. The place is only 5 minutes easy walk from the train station.
When we arrived, a reception staff Silvia helped us explaining important places in florence in great details. She was super nice, always helpful & very proffesional.
Our room was Margherita, a very nice, large, luxurious room with a large window where you can see the famous Duomo. The bathroom was modern, very tastefully decorated. It was a 5 star room with excellent services! Moreover, the place is strategically located, between the Duomo & Republica square, centre of florence.
We met Claudio, the charming & very friendly owner who upgraded our room for the last 2 nights of our stay. We can't ask for more !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

A truly memorable stay in Florence, celebrating my birthday in my birthplace! Thank you Claudio for the birthday auguri and spumanti!! A truly exceptional B&B, so centrally located, very comfortable accommodations and a view to remember!
Can't wait to return!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Could not ask for a better place to stay in Florence! It is located in the center of town, very good customer service, beautifully decorated, comfy bed, very clean, and prices could not be beaten for what you get. The bed and breakfast is located in two luxury, huge apartments divided into hotel rooms in a apartment building smack downtown. This makes you feel like you are at home with a kitchen for tea/coffee and a pastry throughout the day. Love that instead of having your typical hotel breakfast, they give you a voucher to get food at a very nice cafe near by. You get a cold drink, hot drink, and either a croissant sandwich or 2 sweet pastries each. You order at counter and then can take the food to their nice outdoor seating.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B La Dimora degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Address: Via de Brunelleschi, 4/nero, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 520 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Dimora degli Angeli is a charming and intimate B&B with a view, in a beautiful setting with a view of the Cathedral, private bathrooms and the highest quality comforts.Each room has its own style, with unique wallpaper, furnishings and decor with different influences and design, where everything comes together to create a place for the experienced world traveler.La Dimora degli Angeli is located in the old quadrilateral of Roman Florentia, in via Brunelleschi 4. The 19th century building has windows facing piazza del Duomo and piazza San Giovanni, providing the opportunity to admire the Cathedral, Brunelleschi's Dome, Giotto's bell towers, and the S. Giovanni baptistery directly from the rooms.This B&B has twelve rooms on 2 floors, a free-tea room available to customers, 24 hours a day and free Wi-Fi at no extra charge.In a warm and welcoming environment, you can relax and enjoy the beauty of Renaissance Florence while experiencing a vacation with the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B&B La Dimora degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B La Dimora degli Angeli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.