We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words cannot describe this little marvel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palazzo Guadagni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palazzo Guadagni to your Saves list
Hotel Palazzo Guadagni
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Santo Spirito 9, 50125 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 461 Hotels in Florence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Words cannot describe this little marvel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was lucky enough to stay at this hotel last year. My room had a beautiful view of the city and beyond. I was spellbound by the size and the artistic décor of the room and very well accommodated with TV, WiFi and lots of storage space. On opening the window, the fresh air blowing in just revive one's senses and makes one feel very peaceful.

The other exceptional experience I had was the Veranda. After a day of sightseeing, I enjoyed the sitting there with a nice chilled drink. It boasts a superb view of Santo Spirito square and from above i could take in the city at its best.This place is very welcoming, with charming staff members, Rita and Atish, always going out of their ways to facilitate my stay and provided me with an A-1 service.Breakfast in the common room, continental but yet filling with plenty of variety.

The surroundings had plenty of restaurants and was very safe to roam around even at night.

I would recommend this place to anyone, couple or family, this is the place to stay!

Kim F

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinando B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Client,
thank you very much for the wonderful words that you have spent to describe your stay.
We will share your compliments to the whole staff and look forward to welcoming you again at
Palazzo Guadagni.
Warm Regards
Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    210
    33
    10
    4
See reviews for
137
493
43
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It is the second time we stay at Palazzo Guadagni . This time we stayed a week , next time I am not sure we will be able to go back home !! In fact this hotel makes you feel at home .. The staff there is very friendly and at the same time very professionnal. They always have an answer to your questions . In addition the rooms are very charming and the location perfect , really in the heart of Firenze but not in the "crowded " heart !! Piazza Santo Spirito gives you a flavor of the real florentine life .

Room Tip: We do prefer rooms with a view on Piazza Santo Spirito
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Terrific location in fun and funky Oltrano, just 5 minutes from the bridges and Pitti Palace. Right on lively Santo Spirito square, with lots of small great restaurants nearby and safe late night walking. Be aware that the elevator doesn't serve all floors so you may need to carry your bags a bit. Our room was huge, with a balcony, couch, small table and beautifully frescoed ceiling. It was like stepping back in time, and sitting on the balcony and watching the street life was lots of fun. There's a fridge to cool your wine while you are out shopping or sightseeing.

Try dinner at the Osteria del Cinghiale Bianco nearby. Superb service, and the helpful staff will call for reservations. Breakfast was very good and the wi if was as advertised. We enjoyed every minute of our 3-day stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony if you want to watch the street life in the square. The loggia up top is lovely t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

When we visit Florence, this is the only place we will stay! The staff is VERY friendly, courteous, and accommodating. We stayed in their room for a family - it has one room with a queen-sized bed, a second room with two twin beds, and a bathroom. Perfect for a family of four - and at the right price.

The hotel has a beautiful veranda with tremendous views of the rooftops of Florence and the hills of Tuscany. You can sit either inside or outside.

As is said in other reviews - this hotel is not five-star luxury, but it has everything our family needed. The hotel is clean and comfortable and in the perfect location in Piazza Santo Spirito. All of Florence is in walking distance.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinando B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind words following your past stays with us at Palazzo Guadagni.
In few words you have been able to describe very well the hotel and its atmosphere.
Thank you for your very kind words of appreciation.
Your continued support is very much appreciated.
Kind regards,
Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Nice views!
Nice place in the center of Florence.
Just in the coolest plaza at florence. Very nice views!
Is like been in and old palace
Very nice service team.
Quiet and peacefull
Big and nice Terrace

Room Tip: Some of then have beatiful view to Piti Palace or to Cathedral and Dome
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huelva, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

If you look for a luxurious or a design hotel in Florence this is not your place. But if you value a perfect location and a great value/price accomodation where to stay after sightseeing this beautiful city, this could be a perfect choice.
This old Palace has what is needed, a spacious and well disposed room, a decent breakfast well serviced by a professional staff.
Its location might be one of the best in Florence, because is very lively, close to must-see places (Palazzo Pitti, Capella Brancachi or Ponte Vecchio), surrounded by enoteques and trattorias, whilst not being noisy.
Good value!

Room Tip: Try second floor with a view to il Duomo and Palazzo Vecchio
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinando B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking time to write and share a review about Palazzo Guadagni on Tripadvisor.
We are so pleased that you had some a good time with us.
We look forward to your next visit
Kind regards
Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Palazzo Guadagni for 5 nights in February 2014. Having booked well in advance we had a choice of rooms and, following an exchange of emails with the hotel, opted for room 8 for the views. We were not disappointed. The picture postcard rooftop vistas of the city and Duomo from both the bedroom and bathroom exceeded our expectations. Having said that all the rooms we were fortunate enough to view during our stay were special in their own, but different, way.

This hotel is not high class luxury but it oozes old Italian charm, elegance and hospitality. The staff could not do enough to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, providing advice, booking restaurants and taxis. It is difficult to imagine staying at another, or better, place in Florence.

Ivor

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinando B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your detailed review. I am very glad to read your words of appreciation.
We are very glad that you positively got impressed of our Hotel, its facilities and staff .
I hope I shall welcome you again on your next visit to Florence.
Best regards
Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palazzo Guadagni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Guadagni

Address: Piazza Santo Spirito 9, 50125 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Guadagni 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Palazzo Guadagni is located in the Oltrarno district, in a characteristic piazza in the historical centre of Florance, a nighbourhood full of antique shops andold artisans' workshop, just a few minutes walk from the Pitti palace and the Boboli Gardens.The rooms are spacious and rich in atmosphere, found in Palazza Guadagni designed by Simone del Pollaiolo in 1505,have ceilings with frescos, fire places and a wonderful views that looks out onto Florence and the most important buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Guadagni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.