We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely top of the gelato league!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Santa Trinita

Gelateria Santa Trinita
Piazza Frescobaldi, 11-12/r | Ponte Santa Trinita, 50125 Florence, Italy
+39 0552381130
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 1,967 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night, Dessert
Singapore
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Definitely top of the gelato league!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We tried all the renowned gelato places in Florence, and this is the best in our opinion. We really liked the texture, the flavours, the generous serving and the excellent service! The staff serves you with a smile, and you retreat at the quiet corner of the shop to savour every drop of this excellent gelato. You leave this place happy and we liked it so much that we would walk all the way across the city to have this gelato! Definitely our favourite gelato in Florence!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    675
    155
    42
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Our favorite gelato in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We found this place on our 2nd of 3 days in Florence, and subsequently had it 3 more times. All their flavors are excellent, though my favorite was the Tiramisu, as it had bits of ladyfingers mixed throughout.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best gelato in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Great flavors and located 1 bridge away from ponte vechio, which means less traffic. We ate there at the recommendation of a local florentine. I can see why she says it's the best gelato in Florence.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Florence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great gelateria in Florence facing the Santa Trinita Bridge. This was one of the best, if not the best, ice creams that I ever had!

Recommended flavours are : black sesame, Santa Trinita (unique flavour consisting of mascarpone and nutella), pistachio, and pure chocolate= fondente.
Great value for money and very friendly staff.

Nest time in Florence a gelato from Santa Trinita gelateria would definitely be the first thing to eat!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, Nc
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Excellent gelato and great value - one of the better ones in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a very attractive gelateria right at the corner of the Santa Trinita bridge in Piazza Frescobaldi, so it's easy to find and is a worthy rival to La Carraia, the wonderful gelateria at the corner of the next bridge over the Arno. I would recommend trying one and walking along the Arno to the next bridge and trying the other. And both are the best priced gelato we found. The very pleasant server talked my partner, who traditionally insists on basic chocolate, into trying their chocolate fondente, a dark, rich, fudgy chocolate and he was won over. I got caramellita with fig and mandarino (tangerine). The caramel in the one was rich and luscious; the mandarino was nicely citrus-y. This gelateria has an array of beautiful and interesting flavors.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Santa Trinita also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria Santa Trinita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria Santa Trinita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.